We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place in Mexico to go!”
other travelers have booked this property
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS
GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
NEW LAT SCREEN TV AND BLURAY PLAYER
CASITA ABOVE GARAGE
MONSOON SEASON-SWEET RAIN
OWL ON GRAND CARDON NEAR OUR HOME
SAILING RIGHT BEHIND THE HOME [taken from deck of home]
HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH BUDDIES [taken from deck of home]
HOW REMOTE? TAKE A LOOK.....
APPROACHING THE HOME.
ADOLFO, HEAD OF SECURITY AND KEY MASTER
FESTIVE TILE BATH
HOUSE SITTER, BLUE HERON ON THE PALAPA
BEAUTIFUL NEW BEDDING IN THE LARGE [SLEEPS 6] BEDROOM
BEAUTIFUL HOMES ON THE BEACH
HOW TO GET HERE
COOL RAISED SINK IN BATH 2
BILLIONS OF SHELLS 16  MILES DOWN THE BEACH
STAIRWAY TO HACIENDA
THANKSGIVING 2012 BASH
HACIENDA OUTSIDE SAND SHOWER
LUSH MATURE LANDSCAPE
YUP, THAT'S HOW IT FEELS
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
TYPICAL SEA, PELICAN AND PONGA [Nov 2012]
DOUBLE SETS OF SILVERWARE
ROOF TERRACE
CUP OF COFFEE?
BUGAMVILIA
GLASSES ANYONE?
WHALE ON THE BEACH [5 miles up the beach]
MORE GLASSES ANYONE?
UPPER TERRACE
MISC [EVERYTHING YOU NEED] UTINSELS
LITTLE SKIM BOARDER
BOWLS, ELEC STUFF, ETC
SEA LIFE AND MILLIONS OF SHELLS
BIRD ISLAND-HOME TO OVER 3,000 SEA LIONS [about 25 miles north]
KIDS OF ALL AGES LOVE THE BEACH
BEACH STARFISH [right behind the home]
NEW KING BED IN MASTER PLUS TRUNDLE BED
SKIM BOARDING IN THE TIDE POOLS [taken from deck of home]
TRUNDLE BED AND DRESSER IN MASTER
VOLLEYBALL ON THE BEACH
PORTABLE CRIB, GAMES AND PUZZLES CLOSET
COOL TRANSPORTATION IN Y GRIEGA 25 MILES TO THE EAST
PELICAN ON THE BEACH [1 mile north of home]
BEAUTIFUL WOMEN AND BUGAMVILLIA
TYPICAL SUNSET FROM THE DECK
MASSIVE GRAND CARDON JUST A FEW MILES AWAY [8 miles east of the home]
FAMILY FUN ALL DAY LONG
VIEW FROM KITCHEN TO THE SEA
900 TO 5,000 YEAR OLD POTTERY WITHIN 1/4 MILE
TWO SETS OF BUNKS WITH OCEAN VIEW
MASSIVE SAGUARO CACTUS WITHIN 1 MILE
SWEET COLORFUL MEXICAN DECOR
A LITTLE BAG OF CHEETOS FOR THE WAY HOME
SHRIMP BOAT IN THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
HUGE SAND DOLLAR [found on the beach by our home]
TYPICAL DESERT SUNSET [7 miles from the home]
RAINBOW OVER THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
RARE WHITE PELICANS [taken from deck of home]
NOV 2012 SUNSET FROM DECK
MASSIVE MUTANT CACTI [10 miles north]
AINCIENT PETROGYPHS [40 miles east]
ANOTHER TYPICAL SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
BIKE RIDES IN THE DESERT EAST OF THE HOME
GREAT BLUE HERONS [1 mile north]
VIEW OF THE SEA FROM THE ROOF TERRACE
LIVE SEA HORSE
BIRDS ON THE BEACH
SWEET BLUE JELLYFISH [the size of a softball and non-stinging]
MOUNTAIN OF PINK/WHITE SHELLS
WHALE SKELETON AT CEDO
PADRE KINO MISSION [in Pitiquito 55 miles east]
THE 2ND LARGEST ASPARAGUS PRODUCING AREA IN THE WORLD
GIANT SEA TURTLE [3 miles up the beach]
FATHER & SONS IN THE DESERT
I AM TALKING HUGE
HAPPY FAMILY VACATION NOV 2012
FAMILIES STROLLING THE BEACH
FRONT YARD AND STAIRCASE TO CASITA
YAKERS IN OCTOBER 2012
YAKING THE WAVES-NOV 2012
BLUE HERON IN TIDEPOOL NOV 2012
MORNING MOON OVER THE SEA NOV 2012
HIKING HOME
YAKING THE WAVES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerih2016
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“The best place in Mexico to go!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We LOVE coming out to Santo Tomas! We enjoy staying in Milo’s house, lot 90. Staying at their house is like a second home for us! You have absolutely everything you need, just bring bathing suits and food! We can’t wait to book another trip down to enjoy this peaceful beach.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
These are people who know how to live and have fun....
Super fine folk who love the privacy and beauty of our beach and home.
Thanks for all of your return visits...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mmalvidre...
Lakewood, California
1 review
“Amazing,wonderful,peaceful,it's just paradise!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was an amazing peaceful place!!! We had our family reunion and everything was just perfect, We stayed in la hacienda house which was perfect for us!! This house has everything you need it's just perfect for families with kids. Our daughter join us with her two baby's an she forgot her high chair but to our surprise they had one there plus a baby nursery play yard that was a BIG PLUS!!!!'

We enjoyed the private beach to our selfs you feel safe an you can walk for miles with out seeing a soul, the kid loved to kayak they even have life vest which was a big concern for us as some of our family kids were not familiar With the beach an waves. They kids collected so many sea shells that
We were afraid to not leave any left. Lol

As a parent I Highly recommend this vacation house if you're looking for a comfortable peaceful place look no more!!!!!

Something I want to mention that really suprised me was that the very next day that we arrived Milo contacted me to check that everything was ok or if we needed anything, which I really appreciate.

Thank you Milo and Bonnie for sharing your lovely house.

Michael Alvidrez

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
THANKS FOR MENTIONING THE "FAMILY" EXPERIENCE...
That is why we designed the Hacienda as we did. Hope to see you on your next trip.
Milo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbielyn...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“This is a piece of Heaven on Earth!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a beautiful, peaceful place to wake up in the morning and when you open your eyes you see this beautiful beach and ocean in front of you! The accommodations couldn't be more perfect. Anything we wanted to do at the beach was at our fingertips. Kayaking, swimming, hunting for shells, four wheeling, fishing, watching the dolphins. Very close to great shopping, restaurants and history sites. Giant cactus trees to see! We have been here before and will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derick O
1 review
“Awesome unique place to stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First time to mexico in 25+ years. The house was awesome. Extremely modern,awesome airconditioning,beach was clean and only saw approximately 10 other people on the beach our entire 5 days there. The community is very small and remote. We were even able to have catering for breakfast and dinner. We had 11 people in our group and there was plenty of room. We will be going again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
So glad to hear you had a great experience. More folks might be interested in the meal catering.
Milo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaxH27
1 review
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Milo and Bonnie's haciendo beach house. We couldn't have found a better place to stay. The house is right on the beach and has a spectacular view. There was plenty of room for all of us and had all the necessities we needed. If your looking for an amazing vacation on the beach this beach house is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keenswank...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Private Relaxation and Fun”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just barely went down to Mexico for July 4th weekend. Beautiful house, beach, and wildlife. Perfect therapy for the stressed mind and an excellent place for a family trip. If you're looking to explore the culture and Mexican city life it's just a little drive to Puerto Penasco and you're immersed into a place that offers everything you could want from a coastal city. Plenty of spots and activities for the interested tourist. Solid 5 Stars.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing