We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Relaxation and Fun”
other travelers have booked this property
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS
GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
NEW LAT SCREEN TV AND BLURAY PLAYER
CASITA ABOVE GARAGE
MONSOON SEASON-SWEET RAIN
OWL ON GRAND CARDON NEAR OUR HOME
SAILING RIGHT BEHIND THE HOME [taken from deck of home]
HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH BUDDIES [taken from deck of home]
HOW REMOTE? TAKE A LOOK.....
APPROACHING THE HOME.
ADOLFO, HEAD OF SECURITY AND KEY MASTER
FESTIVE TILE BATH
HOUSE SITTER, BLUE HERON ON THE PALAPA
BEAUTIFUL NEW BEDDING IN THE LARGE [SLEEPS 6] BEDROOM
BEAUTIFUL HOMES ON THE BEACH
HOW TO GET HERE
COOL RAISED SINK IN BATH 2
BILLIONS OF SHELLS 16  MILES DOWN THE BEACH
STAIRWAY TO HACIENDA
THANKSGIVING 2012 BASH
HACIENDA OUTSIDE SAND SHOWER
LUSH MATURE LANDSCAPE
YUP, THAT'S HOW IT FEELS
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
TYPICAL SEA, PELICAN AND PONGA [Nov 2012]
DOUBLE SETS OF SILVERWARE
ROOF TERRACE
CUP OF COFFEE?
BUGAMVILIA
GLASSES ANYONE?
WHALE ON THE BEACH [5 miles up the beach]
MORE GLASSES ANYONE?
UPPER TERRACE
MISC [EVERYTHING YOU NEED] UTINSELS
LITTLE SKIM BOARDER
BOWLS, ELEC STUFF, ETC
SEA LIFE AND MILLIONS OF SHELLS
BIRD ISLAND-HOME TO OVER 3,000 SEA LIONS [about 25 miles north]
KIDS OF ALL AGES LOVE THE BEACH
BEACH STARFISH [right behind the home]
NEW KING BED IN MASTER PLUS TRUNDLE BED
SKIM BOARDING IN THE TIDE POOLS [taken from deck of home]
TRUNDLE BED AND DRESSER IN MASTER
VOLLEYBALL ON THE BEACH
PORTABLE CRIB, GAMES AND PUZZLES CLOSET
COOL TRANSPORTATION IN Y GRIEGA 25 MILES TO THE EAST
PELICAN ON THE BEACH [1 mile north of home]
BEAUTIFUL WOMEN AND BUGAMVILLIA
TYPICAL SUNSET FROM THE DECK
MASSIVE GRAND CARDON JUST A FEW MILES AWAY [8 miles east of the home]
FAMILY FUN ALL DAY LONG
VIEW FROM KITCHEN TO THE SEA
900 TO 5,000 YEAR OLD POTTERY WITHIN 1/4 MILE
TWO SETS OF BUNKS WITH OCEAN VIEW
MASSIVE SAGUARO CACTUS WITHIN 1 MILE
SWEET COLORFUL MEXICAN DECOR
A LITTLE BAG OF CHEETOS FOR THE WAY HOME
SHRIMP BOAT IN THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
HUGE SAND DOLLAR [found on the beach by our home]
TYPICAL DESERT SUNSET [7 miles from the home]
RAINBOW OVER THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
RARE WHITE PELICANS [taken from deck of home]
NOV 2012 SUNSET FROM DECK
MASSIVE MUTANT CACTI [10 miles north]
AINCIENT PETROGYPHS [40 miles east]
ANOTHER TYPICAL SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
BIKE RIDES IN THE DESERT EAST OF THE HOME
GREAT BLUE HERONS [1 mile north]
VIEW OF THE SEA FROM THE ROOF TERRACE
LIVE SEA HORSE
BIRDS ON THE BEACH
SWEET BLUE JELLYFISH [the size of a softball and non-stinging]
MOUNTAIN OF PINK/WHITE SHELLS
WHALE SKELETON AT CEDO
PADRE KINO MISSION [in Pitiquito 55 miles east]
THE 2ND LARGEST ASPARAGUS PRODUCING AREA IN THE WORLD
GIANT SEA TURTLE [3 miles up the beach]
FATHER & SONS IN THE DESERT
I AM TALKING HUGE
HAPPY FAMILY VACATION NOV 2012
FAMILIES STROLLING THE BEACH
FRONT YARD AND STAIRCASE TO CASITA
YAKERS IN OCTOBER 2012
YAKING THE WAVES-NOV 2012
BLUE HERON IN TIDEPOOL NOV 2012
MORNING MOON OVER THE SEA NOV 2012
HIKING HOME
YAKING THE WAVES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keenswank...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Private Relaxation and Fun”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just barely went down to Mexico for July 4th weekend. Beautiful house, beach, and wildlife. Perfect therapy for the stressed mind and an excellent place for a family trip. If you're looking to explore the culture and Mexican city life it's just a little drive to Puerto Penasco and you're immersed into a place that offers everything you could want from a coastal city. Plenty of spots and activities for the interested tourist. Solid 5 Stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAsiaHard...
Kanab, Utah
1 review
“Awesome vacation!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Staying at Milo and Bonnie's beach house was one of the most memorable vacations I have ever had. The house is extremely nice and very well stalked. There was so much room for everyone. There was 7 of us on our trip and there were still plenty of empty beds. The view of the beach is absolutely stunning and has a great view of the sunset. The beach is very private with only a few people around. We went kayaking everyday and had dolphins swim by us on 2 of the 7 days we were there. The town of Puerto Penasco is close by and is a great place to visit. We stopped by Lukas while in town and had the most amazing food.This was the best beach house I have ever stayed in. The house is very clean and well taken care of. Thank you Milo and Bonnie for one of the best vactions I have ever been on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blakey682...
Kanab, Utah
1 review
“Amazing vacation!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was no doubt the best vacation I have ever been on! The house was awesome! More than enough room for our group of 7 people. 4 of the 7 days we Kayaked with Dolphins!! The beach awesome and the water was Amazing! If possible I would come back every year.
Thank you Boni & Milo for letting us stay at your amazing home I cannot wait to do it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A
1 review
“A perfect getaway right on the beach.”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property was right on the beach, you get a sense of having the beach all to yourselves as neighbors are a good distance away and have their own space. Just an hours ride to Puerto Penasco where me and my friends were able to try the local cusine (Eat At Lucas!) and shop in their market. I was astounded at how well stocked and mantained the hacienda was, the owners clearly want your experience to be the very best. From cooking amenities to kayaks everything you need to have a terrific vacation is already there. We were there a total of 7 days, 5 of those we spent the enitre day on the beach and had dolphins swim right up to us on 2 seperate occasions!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tannercow...
Kanab, Utah
1 review
“Excellent Vacation”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself along with 6 friends stayed in the hacienda and quickly realized how lucky we were. More than enough room for everyone, perfect weather throughout the stay, a room full of beach toys, all of these made the entire trip wonderful. A community which is quick to help, and the constant appearances of dolphins makes wish we could be staying longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire P
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't be beat for a fabulous family vacation!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Right on the beach - and such a beautiful, uncrowded beach! We only saw a handful of other people the entire week. This house is set up perfectly for a big, extended family with several bedrooms (each with its own bath) and lots of beds. The great room/kitchen has plenty of space for gathering and enjoying time together. I have never seen such a well-stocked kitchen with all the gadgets and utensils you could need. Plus, for recreation, kayaks, life jackets, beach toys, games, puzzles - whatever strikes your mood, this house has it! When it's just my husband and I, we rent the smaller casita. But when we can get the whole family together again, we'll definitely be back to rent this bigger house. Perfection! Thanks Milo and Boni!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisS15...
2 reviews
“It's true......all of it!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dolphins, private beach, friendly locals, safe border crossing. Santo Tomas is well worth the drive for anyone looking to really get away. The Hacienda is warm and inviting with plenty of room for friends, family and cooking. Step off the patio and you are a quick step from the beach. The tide change is amazing and the water was perfect! Milo was quick to respond to any questions I had and there were no problems what so ever. Having someone with you who speaks Spanish is a plus but not necessary. We are already planning our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing