We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING, PRIVATE BEACH AND AWESOME OWNERS”
other travelers have booked this property
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS
GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
NEW LAT SCREEN TV AND BLURAY PLAYER
CASITA ABOVE GARAGE
MONSOON SEASON-SWEET RAIN
OWL ON GRAND CARDON NEAR OUR HOME
SAILING RIGHT BEHIND THE HOME [taken from deck of home]
HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH BUDDIES [taken from deck of home]
HOW REMOTE? TAKE A LOOK.....
APPROACHING THE HOME.
ADOLFO, HEAD OF SECURITY AND KEY MASTER
FESTIVE TILE BATH
HOUSE SITTER, BLUE HERON ON THE PALAPA
BEAUTIFUL NEW BEDDING IN THE LARGE [SLEEPS 6] BEDROOM
BEAUTIFUL HOMES ON THE BEACH
HOW TO GET HERE
COOL RAISED SINK IN BATH 2
BILLIONS OF SHELLS 16  MILES DOWN THE BEACH
STAIRWAY TO HACIENDA
THANKSGIVING 2012 BASH
HACIENDA OUTSIDE SAND SHOWER
LUSH MATURE LANDSCAPE
YUP, THAT'S HOW IT FEELS
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
TYPICAL SEA, PELICAN AND PONGA [Nov 2012]
DOUBLE SETS OF SILVERWARE
ROOF TERRACE
CUP OF COFFEE?
BUGAMVILIA
GLASSES ANYONE?
WHALE ON THE BEACH [5 miles up the beach]
MORE GLASSES ANYONE?
UPPER TERRACE
MISC [EVERYTHING YOU NEED] UTINSELS
LITTLE SKIM BOARDER
BOWLS, ELEC STUFF, ETC
SEA LIFE AND MILLIONS OF SHELLS
BIRD ISLAND-HOME TO OVER 3,000 SEA LIONS [about 25 miles north]
KIDS OF ALL AGES LOVE THE BEACH
BEACH STARFISH [right behind the home]
NEW KING BED IN MASTER PLUS TRUNDLE BED
SKIM BOARDING IN THE TIDE POOLS [taken from deck of home]
TRUNDLE BED AND DRESSER IN MASTER
VOLLEYBALL ON THE BEACH
PORTABLE CRIB, GAMES AND PUZZLES CLOSET
COOL TRANSPORTATION IN Y GRIEGA 25 MILES TO THE EAST
PELICAN ON THE BEACH [1 mile north of home]
BEAUTIFUL WOMEN AND BUGAMVILLIA
TYPICAL SUNSET FROM THE DECK
MASSIVE GRAND CARDON JUST A FEW MILES AWAY [8 miles east of the home]
FAMILY FUN ALL DAY LONG
VIEW FROM KITCHEN TO THE SEA
900 TO 5,000 YEAR OLD POTTERY WITHIN 1/4 MILE
TWO SETS OF BUNKS WITH OCEAN VIEW
MASSIVE SAGUARO CACTUS WITHIN 1 MILE
SWEET COLORFUL MEXICAN DECOR
A LITTLE BAG OF CHEETOS FOR THE WAY HOME
SHRIMP BOAT IN THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
HUGE SAND DOLLAR [found on the beach by our home]
TYPICAL DESERT SUNSET [7 miles from the home]
RAINBOW OVER THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
RARE WHITE PELICANS [taken from deck of home]
NOV 2012 SUNSET FROM DECK
MASSIVE MUTANT CACTI [10 miles north]
AINCIENT PETROGYPHS [40 miles east]
ANOTHER TYPICAL SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
BIKE RIDES IN THE DESERT EAST OF THE HOME
GREAT BLUE HERONS [1 mile north]
VIEW OF THE SEA FROM THE ROOF TERRACE
LIVE SEA HORSE
BIRDS ON THE BEACH
SWEET BLUE JELLYFISH [the size of a softball and non-stinging]
MOUNTAIN OF PINK/WHITE SHELLS
WHALE SKELETON AT CEDO
PADRE KINO MISSION [in Pitiquito 55 miles east]
THE 2ND LARGEST ASPARAGUS PRODUCING AREA IN THE WORLD
GIANT SEA TURTLE [3 miles up the beach]
FATHER & SONS IN THE DESERT
I AM TALKING HUGE
HAPPY FAMILY VACATION NOV 2012
FAMILIES STROLLING THE BEACH
FRONT YARD AND STAIRCASE TO CASITA
YAKERS IN OCTOBER 2012
YAKING THE WAVES-NOV 2012
BLUE HERON IN TIDEPOOL NOV 2012
MORNING MOON OVER THE SEA NOV 2012
HIKING HOME
YAKING THE WAVES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meredith...
1 review
“AMAZING, PRIVATE BEACH AND AWESOME OWNERS”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we went to santo tomas with our family of young kids and and some friends who also have young kids. This place was more than we could have asked for - bunk beds, good showers, soft towels, kayaks, right on the beach, owners were super responsive to questions we had and seemed to really care about making the experience the most for their guests. My only complaint is that vacation had to end. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach
Liked least: bees in the outdoor shower
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K
St. George, Utah
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What an Amazing Place, By far the best Mexico destination there is, Swimming with the Dolphins was a Highlight, Awesome sunsets, Mountainn biking was great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Dolphins
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly K
St. George, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Secluded vacation where you can really relax and get away!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a great place to go for a relaxing get away. Bring your beach toys and canopy to get out of the sun but plan to enjoy kayaking and swimming. Jelly fish and dolphins galore! Plan on bringing home a few unique sea shells. I think it's fun when you have kids to bring puzzles, games and my kids love to make friendship bracelets for inside when they have had enough sun. Also, bring your favorite movies to watch while everyone is just chilling and hanging out. Kitchen is stalked with all the dishes and pots and pans you need to whip up meals. We bring coolers of food and lots of bottled water and snacks. I recommend bringing paper products if you don't want to wash dishes :) Love this Vacation. Wanted to stay another week!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kids playing and not worrying about their phones and ipods
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpkeenan
2 reviews
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our choice vacation every year! We have been coming for years and there is nowhere else like it. One day we are swimming with dolphins, or collecting sand dollars and an assortment of different sea shells, the next day riding ATV's for miles on untouched beaches, or taking a trip to the ancient cacti forest to notice 1000's of years old pottery and ancient tools used by the pre-historic natives. The possibilities are endless. The living quarters are immaculate and very spacious for small or large families. We will keep coming back for years to come.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to your annual visits and love to spend time and share Mexico with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa U
Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This home is so tranquil, with the beautiful sea out your front doorstep! The accommodations are very inviting. We stayed at the house for the entire stay and never even wanted to go to town! If you want a very unique, and private vacation this home is for you! Thank you Milo and Bonnie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop balcony
Liked least: Wi fi was sporadic,
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M
1 review
“A fantastic beach vacation away from the crowds”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our time at Santo Tomas was wonderful. Our only problem was that we didn't stay long enough! The beach house was comfortable, clean and well-appointed with everything we needed. We were a group of 8 people. Plenty of room. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Wifi was a little spotty but we didn't really care. We spent our time relaxing and having fun on the beach. The hosts were very generous and helpful. We look forward to visiting here again and spending more time. Highly recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiM33
1 review
“everything you could ask for”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

everything you could want for a well paid for vacation. There's something that can satisfy everyone. The place is perfect. They have everything you could need for an amazing trip to do as you please and the owners are extremely hospitable. The best hosts I've seen in a long time. you want to play games? they have them. want to bbq? there's a bbq. want to kayak in the ocean? all part of the deal. tubes? got em. life jackets? Of course. Boogie boards? You know it! Not to mention full kitchen set up with what you need plus washer dryer towels sheets tv wifi if you want everything! The location offers beach privacy unlike most tourists locations in Mexico(which are more expensive, more people, and less accomadating). Price is great for all this. I have zero complaints except that I wish I lived there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
The only way you could have improved your stay was to...STAY LONGER. See you next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing