We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
16
7
3
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
3
8
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I stayed at these Condos a few times... I can actually say this is one of my favorite places to stay... Excellent Security, Beautiful Views, easy access and walking distance to Play Hermosa!!! High recommend Pinacate Condos!

Room tip: 2nd Floor is perfect...
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

This place is awesome, this is older property with updated pools and grounds, the independent owner has recently renovated the kitchen, added new beds and furniture, the owner is very attentive and gets back to you within 10/30 min. The condo is beautiful, the balcony is right on the Sea of Cortez. Opened the windows and the breeze was terrific. The location is great as well, walking distance to restaurants and shops, markets for drinks and munchies. Just around the corner from the fish market. We will stay here again next time we come back. Great value!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddragonladyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Was ok with plenty of utensils in the kitchen. Good balcony view over looking pool and ocean. No phone in condo so for every problem had to travel downstairs to front desk. No hangers in closet. No hair dryer. Mixer did not work. No pool towels. No way to call housekeeping direct. Had to go down three floors to reception and ask who would then call housekeeping. Wifi did not work and reception said report try tomorrow. Other than that is nice place to stay. Secure parking lot and security guards. Rooms good size and adequately furnished.

Room tip: Higher floors 3 to 5 have best views.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Pinacate Condo #316 review, Oct 23 – 26, 3 nights

The Pinacate Condos were built in the early 90s as Plaza Las Glorias, but the buildings and grounds are well maintained and beautiful. It is in a good location, with good restaurants within walking distance. The Peñasco del Sol Hotel is right next door with a very nice restaurant. There is adequate parking and they provide wagons for luggage transport.
We were never without water in the condo, though more than one restaurant we visited had none and local realtors told us the town water supply had been cut off for 3 days.

Unit #316 is very tired and needs a lot of maintenance.
The paint is peeling off the walls in the bathroom, the jacuzzi tub does not function, the washing machine leaks water across the floor. There are no wash cloths or hand towels in the bath. We had to use the dish towel for a hand towel.
There is no light fixture in the range hood over the stove. The queen bed has one twin pillow and one king pillow and a hard mattress. The 6” pull chains on the bedroom ceiling fan and light are impossible for most people to reach, since they are over the bed. It is unreasonable to expect renters to go get a step stool every time they wish to change fan speed or turn the light on or off.
There are multiple slats missing from the vertical blinds in the living area, many of the other slats are turned and cannot be straightened without breaking the clips or slats. Therefore, there is no privacy after dark with lights on in the unit.
The balcony sliding door is difficult to close completely to latch. There is no security screen door on the entrance like the other units, and not even a deadbolt lock on the front wooden door.
This condo unit is for sale and is being rented short term while listed.
NO WiFi in the unit, even after repeated reports to the office that the password was ‘invalid’ for the available networks in the condo unit. Of course one can connect to the networks available in the lobby area. The office staff claimed they were ‘working on it’.

It would be nice to have a ceiling fan in the living area. Also pool or beach towels. Renters need to bring their own since the condo does not provide them.
We enjoyed the condo complex and would return if they actually provided wifi as promised, but not this unit.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My family of five stayed on the second floor of Pinacate that had a breathtaking view of the sea. The condo is a two bedroom with three beds and a pullout sofa bed. The condo was well maintained and was fully furnished and equipped with a full kitchen, AC, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Additionally, there was cable and TV's in 3 rooms and wifi (which the kids enjoyed) plus free calls to U.S! There is a little 4-5 min. walk to the beach, which we did not mind. The area is near vendors which is nice just in case you want a refreshing drink or a snack. What I liked about this condo is that we felt safe in this community. The other nice thing about it was it had a pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, and a grilling area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews