We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“culinary excellence”

Chef Mickey's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chef Mickey's Place is taking now credit cards (visa & master card) We open every day
prescott,az.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“culinary excellence”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

we dine at chef mickey's everytime we visit puerto penasco and are never disappointed.he is an excellent chef who consistently offers fresh and delicious entrees. everything we have ordered has been superb-the last few times we've had the pecan crusted flounder with mashed potatoes and green beans and it is incredible.we also enjoy the salad with little pieces of peanut brittle. all of his desserts are really good.his small restaurant has a nice ambience and it is always a treat to dine there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prescott_az_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    30
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a MUST if you are in the area! The only fine dining in the area, my husband and I discovered this place on our secind last night, and I wish we would have discovered it on our first night! We could have eaten here every night! Mickey is a professional chef trained in Las Vegas, the entrees are about 15 usd and you get a salad and bread with it. The stuffed halibut and macadamian nut crusted halibut are amazing!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KristenBohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Foodie's Score”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our party of five had dinner at Chef on our final evening in Puerto Penasco. It was excellent. Mickey accomodated one in our party for her gluten-free diet. The wines were very good, the filet mignon super tender, cooked to perfection. The rolled-stuffed chicken breast was excellent, as were the chile rellenos. I'd highly recommend the grilled Cesar salad. Service was great.
Don't confuse this with a reastarant called Mickeys in the malecon area. Chef Mickey's Place is near Las Conchas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FreeeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's no wonder Mickey has won the "Iron Chef" for Penasco. Great menu, great food. A true continental variety and nightly specials.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding meals and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had another outstanding meal at Chef Mickey's and quality service.
Gorgonzola stuffed dates with shrimp and sauce to die for, followed by a rich cream of pabalamo soup. Then we had rib eye cooked rare, one was Mexican style and the other Cuban style both very good and more than we could eat so will have the rib eye left overs tonight, too bad. Enjoyed a good Argentine Merlot poured through the vinturi glass aerator, the way to serve wine for sure. The Cherries Jubilee finished our special meal and as full as we were we did not leave a bite. Will go back again and again for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Mickey's Place also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Chef Mickey's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing