We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I don't want to stay any place else but this...”
The patio and ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio and ocean
The living room Just one of the fine bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The patio and ocean
The living room
Just one of the fine bedrooms
Kitchen
Living room
Looking out at the ocean from the patio
To your left
The back patio right on the ocean
Location and Map
Relaxing on the beach
Plane over the ocean
Second bedroom
Evening on the patio
Living room
On the patio looking right
On the patio looking left
On the patio looking left
View of the patio from the beach
On the patio looking right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not willing to work something out”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Tried to book for dates in August. Description does say 6 people, but I asked if 7 would be ok. A special family trip before my son left to the military. We consisted of 3 adults 1 adult just turned 18 (my son) and a 10,4, and 1 year old. I asked if 7 would be ok due to us taking a pop up crib or the baby sleeping with us. After several emails basically saying (begging) this would be perfect for the trip my son wants before he leaves. It was a NO. Pretty sad after all the great reviews I read and for being honest that the 7th was a 1 year old.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
That’s too bad. Unfortunately our septic can only handle parties of 6.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrykach...
Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I don't want to stay any place else but this condo......it's perfect for me!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was delighted to find Joyce's condo very clean and well appointed. This condo had everything I needed to have a great time. In fact, I brought too many things that were already stocked in the condo. The location could not be better.....right on the beach. I enjoy a peaceful place to stay with all the amenities like a fireplace, internet, garage and a kitchen full of everything I need to cook up some great dishes. It's a place I would happily spend the rest of my life looking out over the Sea of Cortez, watching dolphin pods cruise by. Traveling alone, safety is always a concern to me and I have never felt safer.

Thank you, Joyce for allowing me to stay at your great place and thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to send my cd player and cds back to me that I left behind.

I am already planning my next trip to Puerto Penasco and I really don't want to consider staying at any other condo than Joyce's.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg S
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Puerto Funesco!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

When we made our reservations for Joyce's condo we were nervous. This was our first trip to Rocky Point and we had no idea what to expect. Traveling with two teenaged sons, we wanted to be outside of the debauchery of spring breakers, but still on the beach. Going on previous reviews alone, we booked and hoped for the best. Let me tell you, we were more than satisfied! Joyce's condo was clean, adorable, and well appointed. She provided kitchen supplies, towels, and outdoor furniture. The weber grill and umbrella made our trip perfect! The beach is clean and quiet, only a few people here and there, so my kids had loads of room to play and fly kites. The vendors were few, and not pushy. We even got amazing massages right on our patio. The garage was fantastic, knowing we were safely locked at night took all the pressure off. Every detail was awesome, and we are grateful to Joyce for creating this cozy environment to make our vacation relaxing and memorable.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjahmann
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST place to stay!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Joyce's home! The condo is clean, comfortable and has original art work by the owner. The patio out to the beach is amazing and great for viewing dolphins and whales throughout the day. The location is great and there are many options for food and entertainment only a short distance away! We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura N
Phoenix
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you very much for letting us stay at your quaint little getaway. We were in town for the motorcycle rally and it was nice to stay where you could relax, enjoy the ocean, and have peace and quiet after a long day. We especially liked the artwork. Joyce is a very good artist. We are looking forward to staying again. Thank you very much for a memorable experience. Laura from Phoenix.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesus3131
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very quiet and relaxind close to everything very nice view of the ocean just not very good for swimming to many rocks, house has everything you need not a lot of vendors on the beach wich its good my family had a great time and thats all that matters when you go out.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing