We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental!”
The patio and ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio and ocean
The living room Just one of the fine bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The patio and ocean
The living room
Just one of the fine bedrooms
Kitchen
Living room
Looking out at the ocean from the patio
To your left
The back patio right on the ocean
Location and Map
Relaxing on the beach
Plane over the ocean
Second bedroom
Evening on the patio
Living room
On the patio looking right
On the patio looking left
On the patio looking left
View of the patio from the beach
On the patio looking right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kidd1230
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great rental!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I found this rental on trip advisor, took a chance based on reviews and was not disappointed in the least! Right on beach, fabulous unit, cable tv, internet. I was there in August so it was really quiet, I went for some R&R and found this place to be everything I wanted. Great owner, everything was what I expected, look forward to returning again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful place to relax, beach sunset etc.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee868
Douglas, Arizona
1 review
“I wanna go back!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Great relaxing place to stay. Easy access to all tourist intrests. Condo is clean and comfortable and you only need your food. We would not hesitate to go back again which we are planning to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condo was extremely comfortable to stay in with the beach right outside the door
Liked least: I really don't know
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimwins99...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, quaint and just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This place was an absolute delight! We were supposed to have a group of 4 going, but it ended up being just my husband and I. Let me say that when we walked in the door we couldn't believe how big it was! It was certainly big enough for 4-6 people, but for the two of us it was HUGE! LOL We loved it and will most definitely be going back, especially since my friends are bummed they couldn't go!

The place was clean! Which is always a plus for me! I am a super clean person and if it wasn't clean, oh I'd be upset! LOL It comes equipped with everything you need to stay. Of course you do need to bring your own water to drink, but that is kind of how it is there!

There is a cute patio and a charcoal grill and a great mosaic table. We spent a lot of time on this patio; reading, doing yoga, meditating, eating, grilling, drinking, dancing, etc! It was so amazing to have the ocean right at our fingertips! We even saw dolphins twice! :D

The beds were super comfortable and the rooms had cute charm! Even though we slept in the master, I loved to read and take naps in the library/second bedroom! So cute, so comfy and just a neat room in general! I would perhaps recommend to bring some hangers if you are bringing lots of clothes as there weren't any shelves or anywhere to put your clothes really. This didn't bother us at all, but thought I would throw it in there!

There are books and dvds and movies and a tv and dvd player, etc. We brought our own, but nice to know they are there if say, you just had to watch or read something! LOL

This would be a great place for anybody looking to relax. If you are looking for a night life, or people or things to do other than lounge around, this might not be the place for you. Not because of the house, but because the city is definitely empty. I'd recommend a different beach if that is what you are looking for. We typically go to San Diego, but this was a nice change of pace, not to mention a nice change of price! :D

I wanted to add that if you have children, make sure to watch them as there are three dogs that live within the condo area at the far end. They are super friendly and I was a bit scared at first when they showed up only because I didn't know if they had shots, fleas, would bite etc. They showed up on our patio every day, laid on my yoga mat, and just followed us around in general. By the second day they were totally cool and there were no fears. I just want to mention it because they are quite big and if your kids were running around and they were jumped on, they could easily get knocked over! Of course, in typical me fashion, I was sad to have to leave them! LOL

Joyce was a pleasure to work with and reminded me a lot of my own mom, which I say as a compliment! :D Friendly, kind, careful and wanting to make sure you had the best experience ever! She is also an accomplished painter! It was so neat to see all of her paintings throughout the house! My husband and I both are art majors so we definitely saw the true talent she has! Looking forward to going back next year with our friends!

To sum it up, it was fantastic! We loved the location, we loved the grill, we loved having a garage, we loved Joyce, we loved the beds, the bathrooms, the patio (even despite the dogs), we loved the

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beach being RIGHT outside! Rocky, but totally great!
Liked least: How quiet the town was. It's really sad that there were NO people there! The
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilmar Minnesota
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing