We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and clean”

Pane Vino Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ABQ, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate here on October 8, 2013. Beautiful interior with pale green walls and modern decor, lovely.

After eating shrimp for 2 days we all ordered chicken dishes; Marsala (the best of the 3 we ordered), Piccata, 2 Parmesan. All were very good.

We ordered what we thought were Ceasar salads but were made with iceburg lettuce served with Ceasar dressing. (We understand that Mexicans don't do American type salads so this was not surprising.)

I asked for a Chardonnay and they were out of that and other white but settled on another. This wasn't a big deal for me but maybe for others.

The bread is not Italian, but more like a biscuit bread. Words fail me on how to describe it.

Our waiter (Victor) was very friendly and prompt. They don't take credit cards and this place is a little pricey but very tasty and worth the money IMHO.

Location: Across from the Tequila Factory on Benito Juarez and right next to the rail road tracks and yes and train did pass while we were eating. It is located in a strip center on the far right hand side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelleyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Propietario at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Shelleyjr,
We are really happy to read you have enjoyed our food.

Sorry you did not get the wine you wanted. About the bread it is italian, it's homemade focaccia bread.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to see soon!

Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    24
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oppressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The restaurant seemed more crowded than it was as the tables were a little too close together.
The staff were over attentive as every time one of us took a sip from our glass there was somebody there topping it up which disrupted our enjoyment of the evening.
The food was fine if a little on the pricy side compared with other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Propietario at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Christine L,

We have read your review attentively and we would like to share our ideas regarding your review:

It is important though to know that behind this restaurant, stands an efficient staff of friendly and motivated people. Our staff are always doing their best to take good care of our customers, be attentive is part of their job.

It seems you are comparing our prices to another type of restaurant, a Mexican restaurant perhaps… we serve different food, we have a higher food cost.

Thank you!

Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food in Rocky Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Since we found this place we come every visit and sometimes twice. They have wonderful food and the restaurant is beautiful. Service is excellent too. try it out you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KLZPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

WE walked from the Penasco del Sol in about 15 minutes. Food was good by any standard as was service, Prices were fair.

Probably the best restaurant in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seawolf1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Propietario at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Seawolf1963,

Thank you for your review of our restaurant.

Best regards,

Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pasta and Italian food I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!! Doesn't look like much from the outside... Best home made pasta you've ever had! Service is superb! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nerdteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Vino Ristorante also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Pane Vino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing