We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Las Palomas Resort, on the beach in Rocky Point.  Our condo is on the right, 8th floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Palomas Resort, on the beach in Rocky Point.  Our condo is on the right, 8th floor.
Looking out over the negative edge heated pool. View from our balcony overlooking the courtyard with lazy river, water slide, pools, and swimup bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Las Palomas Resort, on the beach in Rocky Point.  Our condo is on the right, 8th floor.
Looking out over the negative edge heated pool.
View from our balcony overlooking the courtyard with lazy river, water slide, pools, and swimup bar
Balcony with dining and seating
Ocean views are never far away!
MBR Suite with sliding glass door to the balcony with nice ocean views and a private bathroom.
The master bath has dual his and her sinks, bath tub, and a large natural stone stall shower.
2nd BR with great ocean view and a sliding glass door.
The two front bedrooms (Master and 2nd) have wall mounted flat screen tvs and an ocean view.
Living room has a 60' Sony HDTV, blu-ray home theater and a queen sized sofabed.
3rd bedroom has a bunk bed.  There is also a flat screen TV, DVD player, alarm, and ceiling fan.
The dining table has an integrated leaf and expands from 6 to 8 seats.
Fully equipped granite kitchen, filtered water system, microwave, side-by-side refrigerator
The 2nd bath room also has stone and marble counters and shower stall.
Negative edge pool
Swim-up pool bar
If you don't want to cook, there are options...
Our balcony
Full Kitchen
3rd bedroom has full sized bunk on bottom, twin on top.
2nd bedroom with Queen sized bed.
Living Room
1485 sq ft interior plus a 430 sq ft balcony
Laundry room with sink, ironing board, full sized washer and dryer
60' Sony HDTV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mayra P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in your condo at Las Palomas! It was very nice and comfortable with very nice touches and decor. Loved the patio area on the balcony with plenty of space to relax with beach views. We especially loved that not only the main living and master had a slider door with beach views to the balcony, but that the 2nd guest bedroom had one as well! It was nice to wake up to those beautiful views in the morning. Having the keurig was nice and easy for coffee in the mornings too! The condo was clean and our towels were replenished the next day and beds were made. Loved the resort style atmosphere of Las Palomas while still having a full kitchen in the condo, and staff was very friendly! Would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you! We're glad you had a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor M
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome condo”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time renting a condo in Rocky point and it will not be the last. This place was awesome! Very roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you back.

Simone & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaquira C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring break family getaway...”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time visiting Rocky Point and had a great experience. Without a doubt we will return in the near future and definitely consider renting this condo again. The condo accommodated my in-laws, my husband & myself along with our three kids. The location of the condo was perfect; privacy with a great view. Took advantage of the golf discount. Thank you we made ourselves at home and had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
First visit? I'm glad you chose to spend it in our condo and so glad to hear you "made yourselves at home"! That's the best type of compliment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttate9070
2 reviews
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you so much for the fantastic stay. Everything was wonderful. We had plenty of space for all 8 of us. The kids loved eating on the patio table for all meals. I appreciated the extra touch of the condo having board games, movies and dish soap! We left some pool toys for the next renter. I'm sure many others will enjoy your place. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Glad you had a wonderful stay and your family had a great time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy M
1 review
“Amazing vaca condo”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first stay at Las Palomas, we rented the condo for two nights. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and got us all checked in showing up where to park and where all the amenities were located. Once we got to the condo itself it was AMAZING to say the least, the condo was a great size and well furnished very comfortable furniture all the way around. The master bedroom has a nice large bathroom and bedroom with a very comfy bed. The patio was amazing with the views of the beach and the pool areas. We would absolutely rent this condo again when needing 3 bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness of the rooms
Liked least: the trouble getting pool towels
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. Happy that you enjoy your time at Las Palomas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinalarse...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was very impressed with this unit!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have been to Rocky Point several times, but this was our first time at Las Palomas. I was very impressed with this resort. Although the resort is very large, we had no problem getting chairs at the beach or the pool. The resort is very clean and the staff is super friendly. When renting a condo you never know what you are going to get. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this condo was. The owners have furnished it beautifully. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need. It was awesome that the cleaning lady came daily to change bed sheets, make up the beds, restock toilet paper and towels, etc. I will rent this unit again the next time we go to Rocky Point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you so much. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlodko
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fully equipped, roomy, modern.”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great condo. Very roomy, particularly master bedroom with attached walk-in closet & bathroom - 2 sinks, etc. Beds accommodated 8 of us - 2 couples, 2 single ladies, 2 pre-teens. All of us cooked & dined both inside and outside on the balcony. Grounds have plenty of well-maintained pools, lazy river, water slide, etc. for kids & adults. Beach is very nice, ocean water is warm. We were there on very busy Labor Day weekend and pretty much all the poolside and beach seating got taken, but owner gave us a heads-up to pre-"reserve" spots with towels (and gave us other info also - quite helpful). It took us a few hours to cross last 3 miles into Mexico - border was jammed for the 3-day weekend, so if coming at such a time, maybe arrive at border very early or late; BTW there's a sign border is closed 12am - 6am (not sure if its both US and Mexican sides). Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: swim-up pool-bar billing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing