We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cabby recommended this restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar

Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #15 of 137 Restaurants in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have been serving Rocky Point for over 17 years.We are family owned and operated and family friendly with a play area for kids and a kid's menu.We have patio seating with marina view and stunning sunsets.We offer free wireless and calls to the U.S.for our customers.There is not a cleaner or nicer restaurant in town. We have 12 large screen tv's to watch all your sports.We are one of the few places that have THE PAC 12. Try our 1/2 lb Cheeseburger in Paradise, Chile Rellenos,or our Huevos Rancheros which are all internationally famous.We serve 3 meals daily with many specials and happy hours.We can also help you with a fishing charter or just a few hours sightseeing trip. We are open every day except Wednesday and a few Mexican holidays. We have everything you need while in Penasco and we look forward to seeing you. Mike & Cindy
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The cabby recommended this restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

So we are down in Puerto Penasco, probably my 7th trip so have eaten at most of the places. We ask a cab driver for a restaurant recommendation and he tells us Latitude 31. We'd driven by it plenty of times but never went, until now. The owner welcomed us in and helped us get a table on the patio upstairs. I ordered the fajitas, which is odd, as I never order fajitas. They were great. A good flavor to the marinated steak. Oh, and the chips and salsa were great. That and the cold beer made it a great stop. We just went for lunch but I can imagine dinner would probably be better and more vibrant. I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmcbrayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I'm glad you found a good taxi and i hope to see you again.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    30
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spectacular view & tasty breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

In all our years down here, we had never tried Latitude 31. We were pleasantly surprised! My husband thought the huevos rancheros were delicious and my pancakes were great with endless refills on our ice tea. The restaurant is on the 2nd floor of the building. We sat out on the covered, open patio. The view of the harbor and the town was truly spectacular. Great parking, clean restrooms. Inside there was a book exchange, a play area for small children, a fire place and a well stocked bar with many TV's.Staff were friendly, helpful, and gracious. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapko1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I enjoyed meeting you and i'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant and food. Hope to see you soon.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mike & Cindy are the best! As is the Vibe,food and cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Love love love this place! True story: I wrote a review a year ago from when I had been there and it came back, "too many characters" and deleted my entire post! So here I am again!

This establishment is AWESOME! Friendly, great prices, great food, a free tequila shot (at least for us there was), cheap drinks, awesome sunset viewing from the patio, family friendly and overall AWESOME place to meet some fabulous locals! We went here almost every day on our last visit, because it felt "homey."

There is also a free phone to use to call the United States and Wifi in case you need it!

The owners, Mike and Cindy are truly wonderfully kind people. They helped my husband and I out during our first trip and of course gave us a tour of the "local attractions." Attractions, we probably would have missed had we not been here to eat... Truly, a lovely couple with a lovely family!

Backing up to our first day in Rocky Point, we drove up to our condo and were ready to throw all our stuff in when... the Condo was LOCKED! It won't open!?!? Man, we were freaking out and so we decided to stop in to Latitude 31. Mike was awesome, knew WHO we rented the condo from once we told him where we were staying, called a maintenance person for the condo, got in touch with the owner of the condo, got some cocktails in our belly while we waited and let us use their phone to call home to the United States. In no time, we were at the condo and all was well!

Go figure, we loved Latitude 31 so much, we went back that night for dinner, more cocktails and fun times! Mostly, to say thank you, because if it wasn't for Mike and Cindy, we would have been sleeping on the streets for our first night!

On top of this, we are excited to go back and have told our friends how awesome the whole experience was! They are now excited as well!

If you are looking for a place with a friendly attitude, miss home or want to meet some fun people, LATITUDE 31 IS THE PLACE TO GO!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimwins999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Manager at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We think you are AWSOME also. Thanks for the great review and we are awaiting your next visit. All of us here at the Tude.
Mike & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Placed to Watch Sports”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good food and a good place to watch sports. Service is good and friendly. Good location, close to other small restaurants and a movie theater.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks for your review of our restaurant. Hope to see you back soon when the sports really get started and remember that you can watch 6 football games and Nascar at the same time. See ya soon. Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had the shrimp salad and it was awesome. The shrimp were huge, crisp and fresh. Daughter had a burrito and it was enormous. She took back to hotel what she couldn't possible eat in one sitting. Restaurant cannot be missed. It huge and yellow. It sits on the hill over looking the bay and marina. Plenty of safe parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank piattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you and your daughter for visiting our home away from home on your visit. We spend about equal time at home and at the restaurant . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at the Latitude. If we didn't get a chance to meet, please ask for me on your next visit.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing