We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER!”

Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #17 of 150 Restaurants in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We have been serving Rocky Point for 19 years.We are family owned and operated and with a play area for kids and a kid's menu.We have patio seating with marina view and stunning sunsets while you enjoy a fresh MANGORITA. We offer free wireless internet.There is not a cleaner or nicer restaurant in town. We have 12 LARGE SCREENS to watch all your sports.We are one of the few places that have THE PAC 12. BE SURE TO TRY OUR 1/2 POUND CHEESEBURGER IN PARADISE OR THE BIG MIKE, CHILE RELLENOS or our HUEVOS RANCHEROS which are all internationally famous.We serve 3 meals daily with many specials and happy hours.We can also help you with a fishing charter or just a few hours sightseeing trip. We are open every day except a few Mexican holidays. We have everything you need while in Penasco and we look forward to seeing you. Mike & Cindy. Our restaurant is wheelchair accessible and we have wheelchairs on site.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Thanks Mike for the food, drink and company. Dinners were great and my belated birthday Friday Night was fun. Friend John is now sold on RP due mostly to your hospitality and your lovely staff. Didn't realize after all these years that we are both Riggs'. My son's name is Mike Riggs. Sorry to miss Cindy, next time. You will be the talk of Yuma AZ for quite a while as I talk you up there and drum up business for ya.
Roger Riggs
Yuma, AZ

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Roger,
It was nice to meet you and your crew. Sorry for the elapsed time in thanking you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
TEQUILA & LATITUDE
MIke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 180 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

! Our dinner was great! Great selection! Resturant easy to find! Mike,thanks for suggesting fishing! The family had a great time! Glad you could come with us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed Latitude 31, and that there was something on our menu to please everyone in your group.
Yes, we had a great time and I'm so glad that you caught a 75 pound grouper on the trip. What a fish tale and you have to pictures to prove it. Haha.
We hope to see you again, on a future visit to Rocky Point.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This place is awesome in just about every way! They have really great food (maybe the best wings I've had anywhere) the hospitality is beyond great and the drinks always cold! Graciously changed 1 of their big screen tv's so I could watch my Phoenix Suns play. To top it off, they offer free wifi for their customers!!!! Cell phone media rates are crazy expensive in mexico so the free wifi is really a treat! Will most definately be back multiple times on future visits and y'all should too!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myspacebobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Yes, we'll put on any game that you'ld like to see. Not a problem. We know that it's important for sports fans to not miss a game. Aside from free wi-fi, we also offer free phone calls to the USA, so that you may check in at home, and a computer to check e-mails.
Thank you for your visit and your positive review of Latitude 31.
We hope to see you again soon.

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great staff, tvs and an outside patio that over looks the port

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TimmySafehands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Yes, at Latitude 31 you can watch your favorite sports on 8 BIG screen TV's, and up to 7 different events at once. If you're favorite sport is not on one of our tv's, we will be happy to put it on for you.
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again, soon.

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We went for a few drinks and the Super Bowl. Food was ok. Service unexceptional.
Will not go back anytime soon.

Thank freewillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the service. Your review will help us to correct this problem in the future.

Cindy Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing