We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Flying high above Competition Hill in Rocky Point

Great fun on some pretty long zip lines. There were 5 zip lines in total, with #4 being the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Scuba-Duner
,
Tucson, Arizona
You have to do this!!

I just came back from Rocky Point and let me tell you, this was a great experience. Dave & Fernando... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Val M
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super fun zip line all ages awesome experience rocky point dave angel adrenaline fernando safety height blast reef desert
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

In Rocky Point celebrating my birthday on 7/16/17. A co-worker told me about the new zipline. We were all for it. Siblings Gabby and Froy were our guides for our excursion. There were four in our group and two others. All was going well until we started the 4th and longest line. Froy advised us since the winds were high he was going to take two people with him and Gabby would take two with her. I didn't quite understand for two reasons. 1. The weight restriction on their website clearly says 250 lbs. 2. If the only way across was for the guides to take two each that left two more people. So if two people can go individually why couldn't we all. Trusting they knew what they were doing Froy and the other two heads down the line. Just as they got 1/2 down the platform we were standing on gave, the rope broke and we were leaning forward. While the three people hit the ground. Gabby instructed us to stay still as she unhooked our harnesses from the platform and warned us if the platform started to fall more to jump off. WHAT THE HELL!!!! Gabby got us all unhooked and we were able to get off of the platform and onto the rock. Gabby climbed down the mountain to tend to her brother who had been severely injured and rushed by ambulance to the hospital and sent for help. Being that none of us were experienced hikers/rock climbers it was extremely difficult for us to maneuver down the rock. Thankfully with minor scrapes and cuts we all made it!

There is absolutely no reasonable why there were not emergency escape plans. Two gentlemen came to help us down. One literally trying to help my friend while talking on his cell phone. The other in sandals. While we are grateful, surely this was not an emergency plan.

Many of us could have lost our lives and two others were extremely injured. Clearly this attraction was not properly vetted for safe operating. Each station should be equipped with an emergency route such as steel ladders, ropes or something.

Date of experience: July 2017
34  Thank Trishbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

First time our family has ziplined. It was a lot of fun. The tour guides were excellent and very helpful. We all had a blast. Highly recommend this place

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank nereyes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We go to Rocky Point all the time, and we love ziplining so we knew we had to check this out. All of the employees were great! Loved Fernando and Angel. We showed up early and had to wait because they were performing their daily safety checks. No problem! Ran over to The Reef, had a Corona, then went back. If you are hesitant about ziplining in a foreign country, don't be. These guys are professional, they take this seriously, and they go out of their way to make sure you are safe & feel safe. And they speak great English too. THANKS ROCKY POINT ZIPLINE!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank DeannaCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Everyone was super nice and helpful, a good time. I would recommend this experience to people of all ages!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tammysdobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We had so much fun with our first zipline adventure. This company is professional and safety is their motto. Angel and Fernando were the best guides and supported the four of us throughout the journey, to include the five different runs. They took the time to help us understand our role and what was expected. I was terrified at first and they helped me work through it. They were very personable and took many pictures. And, their sense of humor made our trip fun. The price is well worth it for the five runs and two hours of thrills. We will be back next time we visit Rocky Point.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna N, General Manager at Rocky Point Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank so much for visit us whenever you want you are more then welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews