We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Experience!!!”

Rocky Point Ziplines
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Puerto Penasco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This tour is over 1 mile of high flying fun! Our Zipline Tour is the biggest and best zipline adventure in Sonora, Mexico! It consists of 5 ziplines ranging in lengths of 350' to 2000' and heights of up to 150' above the desert floor.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

All I can say is WOW! Angel, Allen and Froy made the experience momentous. They conveyed knowledge and proficiency, safety, warmth and fun. They made the experience memorable. If you like a bit of adrenaline, this is the place to go to experience it in Rocky Point! Dave, the chauffeur and his dog also highlighted the drive up the hill. Dave and his companion were courteous and helpful. A well run organization. I have already gone twice and looking forward to going again my next trip to Puerto Peñasco. Be sure to tip your guides!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Krist22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna N, General Manager at Rocky Point Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thanks Kristi we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"zip line"
in 11 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"rocky point"
in 10 reviews
"dave"
in 11 reviews
"angel"
in 9 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 2 reviews
"fernando"
in 13 reviews
"safety"
in 5 reviews
"height"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
"reef"
in 2 reviews
"desert"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2017

We've been visiting Rocky Point and competition hill for many years and couldn't wait to get back down once the zipline was up and running. Let me say it did NOT disappoint! Angel and Froy were our amazing guides and Dave and his sidekick Buddy were our drivers. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed. You get carted up the mountain to the first "practice" station. The view of the mountains, ocean, and Cholla Bay are out of this world. Angel and Froy took great care of our entire group, including my kiddos (one of which is a little leery of heights), as our friends and family followed along with us down below. They were super accommodating and when it's all said and done, you end up at the very place you began. Can't say enough of our crew. They work mainly off tips so if you go, remember that. (:

If you want a little adrenaline rush this is your place!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ajbeck1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna N, General Manager at Rocky Point Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thanks so much for visit us,see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

The zip lines were a rush and super fun. The your guides Gabby and Angel are amazong they made it super fun. Of you are in town make this a stop asap.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna N, General Manager at Rocky Point Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thanks so much for visit us stop by whenever you re back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

The staff here is AWESOME! They make you feel comfortable and safe and make sure you have the best time! If you're on the fence about going, my advice is to spend the money and GO! The views and experience are out of this world. Thanks Angel, Gabby, Leena, and Allen for a great time... we'll be back!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank aliciabrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna N, General Manager at Rocky Point Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

See you soon we are glad then you loved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We were greeted by an awesome staff of professionals that made this experience fantastic! We were always at ease, just enjoying the sights as we zipped around competition hill with our hosts Allen and Angel. Dave took great care in taking us up to our drop off point in a remodeled duece and a half truck while his sidekick kept us entertained.I recommend everyone that is interested in ziplining in Puerto Penasco to use their services, you will be happy you did!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna N, General Manager at Rocky Point Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank so much for visit us Brian !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Point Ziplines also viewed

 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Rocky Point Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing