We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like No Place Else!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meridee-B...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like No Place Else!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our entire stay was simply awesome!

The house was amazing. All bedrooms faced the ocean with great views and private exterior doors. We loved listening to the ocean at night and watching the moon shine on the waves. The kitchen was completely stocked and had ample room to prepare meals for our group. We spent every night on the deck hanging out and talking with friends and just soaking up the serenity of this amazing place.

The beach is like no other we've ever experienced. It's peaceful, private, goes for miles uninhabited, and offers spectacular beach combing. We were always surprised how fast the day went by just hanging out at the beach.

The property manager is absolutely wonderful. He provided us with a list of great local restaurants and other cool things to see. We ventured out to several other towns to take in the culture and it was a great experience. The booking process was easy via direct email with him.

This is our 3rd trip to Santo Tomas and there's no question we'll return again. Everytime has gotten better and we always come away from a trip here feeling relaxed and rejuvenated and this was the best visit yet!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo...
1 review
“Perfect beach condo!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great Vacation spot, very calm and beautiful view. The condo its perfect to get away.Definitely worth it. The manager was very helpful, approachable, and kind.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyRive...
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Getaway”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The home was very nice. We usually stay in Rocky Point and really enjoyed the tranquility of this property and the very private beach.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayranfam...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Lovely Vacation!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is amazing it has everything you need and more, you have a beautiful view and the host is awesome his always answering all your questions and providing all the instructions you need for your vacation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ11...
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
“Untouched Paradise!”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Our family stayed in this beautiful home over Thanksgiving break. This was our first trip to Santo Tomas and certainly won't be our last!

The home was gorgeous inside and out! Every room in the house had spectacular ocean views with easy access to the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. (We brought plastic utensils and paper goods for less clean up/more fun)

Each morning we enjoyed coffee on the spacious deck overlooking the Sea of Cortez. We still can't believe we stayed in such a beautiful home right on the beach for such a great price!

*tip* We filled one of our plastic tubs with water to rinse our feet. It really helped keep sand in the house to a minimum.

We had a blast playing in the ocean, kayaking with dolphins, boogie boarding, checking out sea life in tide pools and wandering the beach searching for the best ocean treasures! Miles and miles of untouched beach to explore and beautiful desert full of cacti to see, the experience was unforgettable!

We drove an hour to Puerto Peñasco to shop for souvenirs and couldn't wait to get back to paradise! 
Every evening we were treated to the most picturesque sunsets! At night we had bonfires, played bocce and looked up! Best stargazing ever!

If you're looking for a place to get away from overcrowded vacation destinations, Santo Tomas is perfect! Our 14 year old said it was her favorite vacation. We are planning our next visit; we can't wait to get back!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
One great Thanksgiving with these fine folks....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S
Washington, Utah
2 reviews
“Beautiful Beachfront Paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We traveled to this beautiful home to spend our thanksgiving holiday. I was so pleased with the small, simple, and non-intimidating border crossing (not at all like crossing the border at Tijuana!). The feel of arriving at Santo Tomas and driving through the dunes and beautiful homes and catching the first glimpse of the Sea of Cortez is incredible. The home was well equipped with everything needed to enjoy the weekend, and beautifully furnished and decorated. The master bedroom was spacious and luxurious, and the views from the home were indescribably beautiful. We went to bed every night to the peaceful sound of the waves lapping at the beach. The beach here is so beautiful and wild, and a beachcombers dream! So many awesome finds here like sea horses, sand dollars, and beautiful shells of all shapes and sizes! We took a day trip to the small fishing village of desemboque and bought huge fresh shrimp for only $11 per kilo (about $5 a pound)! Insane! I love being away from the rat race of the typical tourist trap vacation. The owner of the home was accessible, and responsive for any questions we had. If you are looking for a vacation escape for pure relaxation this is the place for you!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
These were wonderful guest who made the most out of what could have been a "rough trip". Sometimes the weather cooperates and sometimes it doesn't. These fine folk didn't care one way nor the other... Their glasses were always 1/2 to 3/4 full........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jucosta7
El Paso, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
In English:
Beautiful sunsets. Heavenly place. Recommended widely. Sun, sand and sea. What more could you want
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing