We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent breakfast - nothing special - No donuts either!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosy's Restaurant

Rosy's Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 137 Restaurants in Puerto Penasco
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast - nothing special - No donuts either!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have been going to Rocky POint for 15 years and eat out ever time.
Rosie used to serve donuts but no longer does. Shame too.
They food is ok, the service is lacking and they DO NOT TAKE CREDIT CARDS, nor do they tell you about this until you try to pay. Get ready for a trip to the ATM (2 miles away) should you forget.

IMP there is only one place to have an amazing breakfast in rocky Point; Coffee's House.
Rosies used to be something special. Now, it is just okay.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyCollova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's Rosies Restaurant, no donuts now.”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Four of us went here for breakfast one morning. The menus are in spanish, but they will give you one in english if you ask (or look like you need it). The prices are in pesos, so take it down a little more than 10% and you have your price. We had the huevos con machaca and the huevos con chorizo. It was fantastic! The service was friendly and relaxed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leecypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No doughnuts”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rosy's Doughnuts is now Rosy's Restaurant. They no longer sell doughnuts.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing Special.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family and I went here for breakfast and ordered Machaca, Omelet, and Chicken soup. (because there stomachs were upset) The omelet was good and so was the chicken soup however, the Machaca smelled like Tuna fish and was had a texture that was not appealing. I have had machaca many times and have never had it smell like fish. I told th waitress but didn't make a big deal about it, I just ate the other stuff on my plate. However, the owner was eye balling me and came over and showed me the bag of carne seca she uses to make machaca. It smelled like fish and I was surprised she used packaged machaca. If you go to don't eat the Machaca, expect to wait 40 minutes for your food, and for the owner to stare you down from her corner table.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fperez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
217 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Rocky Point!”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The menu is very extensive, and entirely in Spanish. They have an English menu you can ask for, but it may not help you much... But that's OK because everything I have tried there is great! The Huevos Rancheros are to die for. The fruit plate looks great and is huge, but I recommend stuff made from animals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xJEFFROx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosy's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Rosy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing