We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOTTA EAT HERE”
Review of Lighthouse

Lighthouse
Ranked #44 of 145 Restaurants in Puerto Penasco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
san juan capistrano
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GOTTA EAT HERE”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

great food, great view, owners are really nice gringos

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    18
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

On our first visit to RP we are amazed at the quality and freshness of the seafood. We had an outstanding dinner at the Lighthouse. The fish was as good as anywhere. The view from the terrace is wonderful and the service very friendly. The flounder out of the Sea of Cortez is as close to Dover Sole, " the aristocrat of fish", as you can get and the three preparations we had at the Lighthouse were delectable.

And don't miss the Mexican Coffee for desert. It is delicious and the table side flaming preparation is very entertaining.

Pricing is very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Odysseusaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great views, and drinks”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

THis place is a standard place for food. Regular american folks love this place, but I go there for the views and Appetizers like shrimp cocktail and nachos. Fish is good, and always consistent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“The best fish I have ever had”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This gem in Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico has by far the best fish I have ever eaten. There were 6 in our party and all but one had some sort of fish.. that one had stuffed chicken and he also said it was the best chicken he could recall eating. The staff was very friendly and definitely catered to us. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An unbelievable view with excellent food!”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This place was truly amazing. We chose to sit outside and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. The food was outstanding. The best I have ever had! We had The Mexican Shrimp Cocktail for our appetizer and then we shared both our plates because we wanted the best of both worlds. My husband had a combination plate, and I just had the enchiladas. It was so good! The service was great. Overall the greatest place to eat.. anywhere! I would recommend to everyone!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank chlsnlsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing