We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Breakfast in Rocky Point”

La Curva Restaurant & Sport Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $39
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Curva has been in service for more than 30 years. We offer a large variety of plates from Seafood, quality steaks to Mexican food. Also, we have one of best selection of drinks; margaritas, tequila, and more. Catering service is also available to all kinds of events.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast in Rocky Point”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was there this last weekend 5/26/14 and wanted to share. The staff and food were Awesome and will be going back over and over again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 189WorldTraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    77
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little "family style" setting”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good local food. It us operated and owned by a local family who all work there and speak English.
Order the house Margareta with any seafood dish and you will be happy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must Order Especials!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is hands down my favorite restaurant in Puerto Penasco. As I am writing this review, I'm craving one of their "Especials" which is their specialty cocktail. As many times as I've asked for the recipe, they won't share it (which is probably for the best, as I return for them every trip). My best guess is that it includes alcohol, strawberries, kaluha and something else i can't quite put my finger on...blended together to make one delicious creation.

It is located in the heart of town and has mainly an American clientele (at least on the evenings we've been in) - they even have their own security guard who monitors the parking lot. When we were there last Friday, i noticed they installed a big flat screen TV in the bar area, and they had the NCAA basketball tournament playing (for those of you who prioritize sports over beach vacations).

Regarding the food: The pork chile verde is excellent, as are all of the shrimp dishes I've had. They also have all of the traditional Mexican entres available. On multiple occasions, we've ordered a combo platter of white fish and shrimp, prepared three ways and served on a big pizza tray with rice and beans (this isn't on the menu, but you can ask for the fish platter and they will ask you for how many people you'd like to serve - they're generous with the portions). Also make sure to save room for the fried ice-cream for dessert!

Overall, the food and service has always been consistently wonderful and will keep us going back every trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JTnSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We go early and often”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is one of the first places we ever ate in Rocky Point, back in 2004. It is now a place we usually go to about 5 times on each trip. The breakfasts are very good, filling, and reasonably priced. The lunch/dinners are also very good. You can get the regular gringo food that many Americans want when they go to Mexico like enchiladas, burritos, etc. But if you want great food, as for the stuff you may not recognize, like the Mocajete, Parilla, or one of the specialties. The Ranchero sauce is famous and delicious. The margaritas and Bloody Marys are some of the best you can find. The staff is AWESOME. There is no view and it isn't a fancy looking place, but the value for money is outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 0Val0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun delicious dinner. ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Some local friends took us to this place. It was perfect for my gringo husband. The food was great as was the atmosphere. Loved it. Will go again for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Curva Restaurant & Sport Bar also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to La Curva Restaurant & Sport Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing