We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, variety of food and drinks, not cheap but not expensive either”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Marcos

El Marcos
Ranked #6 of 228 Restaurants in Hermosillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place, variety of food and drinks, not cheap but not expensive either”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Enjoy this place on the heart of Hermosillo, near north hotel zone, excellent food, good drinks, the service can improve a bit, but is one of the few restaurants with valet parking. Excellent meat, though I'll recommend the chicken also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    57
    26
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went to El Marcos based on TA/hotel recommendations, and we weren't impressed. We were looking for something other than red meat in Hermosillo, which seems to be a challenge. Although they specialize in beef, they do have several fish options on the menu - mostly salmon or tuna. Unfortunately, they were completely out of both salmon and tuna today, so they substituted a white fish for their 'special'. It was awful - fish smothered in cheese on a bed of gritty spinach. If you want something other than beef, suggest you try somewhere else. Service, although friendly, was also very slow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Anything you order will be very good. Service is fast and friendly. They speak English too.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank kedata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Service was great but food wasn't what it used to be about 2 years ago. Perhaps, they changed cook?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank superdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Eaten here many times..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I usually try a new dish each time when visiting El Marco's. I have never been dissapointed. Although, I believe I am hooked on the Rib-eye. It is to absolutely die for. Better than all the restaraunts in Hermosillo. Beleive me, I've been to all on the Kino strip. By far the best. Hands down.

Rib-eye... Im going today, again. ahahaha

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Marcos also viewed

Hermosillo, Sonora
Hermosillo, Sonora
 
Hermosillo, Sonora
Hermosillo, Sonora
 

Been to El Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing