We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Garden Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hermosillo
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing Garden Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Hermosillo provided a beautifully landscaped spot with a big lawn, in the middle of a city with very little grass! The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I felt safe at all times and the hotel was in driving distance to everything you would need when exploring the city. We were also only one hour away from Bahia Kino beach area. Parking was easy at the hotel and I would return again in a heartbeat. Hermosillo is very friendly and has great food and nightlife too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corycory19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you come back soon, on your next visit do not forget to try the food in our restaurant.

LAET Gisela Diaz
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    20
    17
    13
See reviews for
19
8
4
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Holiday Inn in Hermosillo offers Jr.Suites at a very good price. Two rooms, very clean! They are in the very back of the Hotel but it is worth it. The staff is very pleasent and always ready when you call for any request. The restaurant is so so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Went over for a tenpin bowling competition was close to where we bowled.
To tell you the truth the best part of this hotel for me was sitting by the pool drinking beers in the sun
I had no stress in the world not like when I get home and have a business to run. Drinks were very cheap. Very close to the city I did not go out much because I did not feel to safe. The breakfast was very nice and all in all it was a very nice stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel seems very nice on the outside. However, the plumbing does not work - no hot water, the toilets do not work properly, the drains do not function. My room was left dirty one night. The food is not very good and the service worse.
This is an old hotel which has been painted but the expensive part of renovation not done. There are a lot better places in Hermosillo to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Magexport,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served and the room accommodations during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances into the light as these will allow us to improve our performance. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that we will have the opportunity to host your future visit to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Bon V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hermosillo hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent three nights here... Was visiting family, got a suite so we could entertain... Nice big room with 1 and 1/2 bathrooms, which was very convenient

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My brother and I spend one night here (8dec 2011), the location its really good near to the Hermosillo- Nogales Az Highway. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good staff but still not great.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamsTapatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

The front desk staff was very nice and attentive to my needs. I was placed at the very back of the hotel in the so-called junior suites section. The room was perfectly cleaned but it was really noisy. I was facing a street full of cars and could not sleep very well because of it. If you ever check in to this hotel, please ask for a room somewhere else. The food at the restaurant is ok but prices are not cheap at all. During my stay I misplaced my wallet so that kind of ruined my trip to the city but other than that everything was good. I recommend this hotel for a quick night though the owners could do more to make their property a better hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the very back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Araiza Inn Hotel
Araiza Inn Hotel
#13 of 33 in Hermosillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#11 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hermosillo

Property: Holiday Inn Hermosillo
Address: Blvd. Francisco Eusebio Kino s/n y Ramon Corral, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hermosillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn hotel is located in the heart of the hotel district of Hermosillo, the capital of Sonora in northwest Mexico. The Holiday Inn is just 20 minutes from the International Airport and 8 minutes to downtown. We are the best place to combine business and pleasure. Our beautiful property of 132 rooms is surrounded by lovely garden settings which can be seen from the balcony of your room, a cozy pool view restaurant, a sport terrace bar with live entertainment on weekends and 6 meeting spaces. Our friendly staff always try to make your stay a pleasure. To satisfy all your needs, we feature wireless Internet in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosillo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing