We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente”

Restaurant El Farallon
Ranked #29 of 241 Restaurants in Hermosillo
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In this space we offer our guests a more casual and with some alternatives for dinner either outdoors, or in some of our private rooms. Its opening in 2011, commemorates our pride and satisfaction to celebrate our 50th anniversary in the city. Here we can enjoy cool evenings where icons of the city is seen as the sugar mill, the hill of memory, the sanctuary, the Plazuela September 27, the palm of the city and starry nights that we dine, chat and have a drink.
Chihuahua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Excelent Food and Service... for sure this is one of the best seafood restaurants within the northeast mexico Region. been to Ensenada, Cabos, Mazatlan, Culiacan, Tijuana, recently and in no place, except Cabos we have tried something like the food here, great menu, and let the waiter suggest. Excelent sugestions, Tacos de Calamar y Camarones Roca

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaGx3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RankingWeb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant El Farallon, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu visita, esperamos que vuelvas pronto y pruebes nuestros nuevos platillos. Siempre es un placer atenderte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Over-rated,”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Service was slow and food is regular. Price is high for what it offers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank superdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RankingWeb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant El Farallon, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your visit, we hope you can come back soon and have a taste of our new meals. It's always a pleasure to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is definitely one of the better restaurants in Hermosillo, perhaps even the best seafood restaurant. It has a very extensive menu, the prices are not unreasonable, the service is very good and the food tasted good. There are almost too many ways offered to prepare your menu choice, be prepared to have to study a lot of choices in terms of manner of preparation and kind of sauces for each kind of fish. The interior ambiance is basic, but this restaurant is definitely worth a visit. There is plenty of parking as it is one of several restaurants in a shopping center on Av. Morelos that contains only restaurants as tenants. The lunch time period is really busy, you may need to wait awhile before you can get a table. The dinner hour is a better time to go, the crowds are less as most natives go home for dinner to their families.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RankingWeb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant El Farallon, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your visit, we hope you can come back soon and have a taste of our new menu. It's always a pleasure to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant El Farallon also viewed

 
Hermosillo, Sonora
 

Been to Restaurant El Farallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing