We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Hermosillo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Alamos, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Trip to Hermosillo”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have used this hotel 4 times since it opened. It is within walking distance of all the major government office. Good price. Parking.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    105
    64
    17
    12
See reviews for
19
50
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Give a call to this hotel before booking. Its undergoing a big facelift and the staff was confused with our reservation and we had to drive around the block to try and check in from the back alley. The hotel would seem to be nice once they are done. We got up to leave about 7am and the workers were already hammering away out side the doorway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriss z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We booked 10 rooms in this hotel for a family reunion in Hermosillo and stayed for about a week. Here are some highlights:

Booking: we found the best rates online. The group rate with the hotel directly was not even close to what we found online, so take a look there first.

Customer Service: The best of the best, very attentive at the front desk and the staff even helped us deliver welcome gifts for all our guests to each of their rooms. Special kudos for Jabbar Clark!!! Thank you so much!!!

Room: very clean, very neat, very small (but still ok). For some strange reason the thermostat in our room wasn’t working properly and the nights were super cold but still I’m not complaining as the temperature outside was still around 40 C.

Breakfast: very good breakfast, lots of choices, good price. If you want to try something different just go across the street and try tacos or tortas ahogadas, delicious!!!

Location: close to many amenities, easy to get to/from airport, good parking.

Opportunities for improvement. This hotel is really popular (you can see from the great reviews) and staff gets really busy so sometimes they don’t have time to answer the phone if you are trying to call from outside to one of the rooms. Also, there was a “Bar” sign close to the restaurant but it turned out the hotel didn’t have a license (yet?) to serve alcohol, so we had lemonade instead :(

Still, I will definitely stay there again, totally recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OcasionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Ibis hotel is a very good choice with some caveats. First the good stuff:

It is very clean, very modern (about two years old) and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. It is centrally located in Hermosillo without being in the noisy center of town so you can easily get to most places in the city within ten or fifteen minutes without having to suffer through noisy nights of traffic and such.

The “rack” rate is about $50 if you pay at the check-in counter. There are better deals on line so look for those if you are budget minded. They have a buffet breakfast for 75 pesos (about $5.50) and it is a decent meal without getting anywhere near gourmet style. At the price it is an excellent option that saves you from driving around looking for a decent place to eat.
I think this is an excellent hotel for a short stay of three days or so. Any longer and the bad stuff may become irritating:

First, the lobby seating area has the most uncomfortable sofas I’ve encountered in a while. It is not that they are not cushioned properly but they have a back rest that is about six inches in height and makes it all but impossible to seat comfortably. The back cushion either digs into your back or forces you to sit without leaning against it.

The rooms are very small with hardly enough room to walk around the bed. If you are the least bit claustrophobic these rooms are not for you. The bath is ample enough but the shower is a slight step up from the floor and the shower loo fir slippery. If you are careless getting in there is a risk of slip and fall.

There is Wi-Fi service but it is very slow. If you are going to do much more than check mail, or look for information on the web you will find it frustrating.

This review is based on a three night stay. I would return to this hotel again if I had business or a short stay planned but given a few of the points I made above you may want to consider other facilities if you are looking for more ample rooms.
Still the staff is excellent and I recommend it with the few caveats listed.

Room Tip: Good budget option but rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLCNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I was blown away by my stay at Hotel Ibis. Amazing value, free wifi, super clean and modern rooms, great central location, friendly reception staff, and an Oxxo around the corner. The only problem I had was a little mix up with my room charges when I arrived. I had pre-paid online but the hotel did not figure that out until the next day when I got a call from the front desk. They handled it as soon as I made it downstairs. I will definitely stay here again...and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heymrteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Kino
Hotel Suites Kino
#26 of 33 in Hermosillo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
2.4 mi away
Bugambilia Hermosillo
Bugambilia Hermosillo
#30 of 33 in Hermosillo
39 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#23 of 33 in Hermosillo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Hermosillo

Property: Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Address: Boulevard Cultura 48 | Col Proyecto Rio Sonora, Hermosillo 83067, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hermosillo
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Hermosillo 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hermosillo Hotel is situated in Vado del Río, the city's government, commercial and financial district. Near to the historic center, 0.6 miles (1 km) from the American Consulate, and five minutes from the main industrial parks and ten minutes from the airport. The hotel has 144 rooms waiting to be booked, an Oopen Pasta & Grill restaurant, and a 24 hr bar with bar snacks. Free Internet access throughout your trip, whether for business or pleasure, parking and access for people with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing