We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I traveled to Hermosillo 20 times in the past two years, and always stayed at the Fiesta Americana. The staff is outstanding, and the hotel is always clean. The lounge is relaxing, and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for share your recommendations online, for all the staff at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo it´s grateful to read about great experiences of our guests.

We will be looking forward to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 434 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here two nights for business. Close to restaurants and the industrial park. Rooms are clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Staff is always very courteous. Definitely will use again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxdog723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments and recommendations, our new executive chef is one of our "most" during your future stay.

All of our staff is commitment to provide the best service and make your stay an unforgettable experience.

We ´ll be looking forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Less than 24 hrs in the city, the hotel was very clean, a good value for money. Small room but with a new bed and very nice pillows. I ate only once there and I didn't like it. Very well located for business travel and I imagine it could be a good stay for family vacation. Nice bathroom and toiletries. New HDTV well done there.

Room Tip: Street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your response, it´s our commitment to assure that the service in the hotel exceed your expectations.

Our new LCD HD TV are located in all of our rooms, I´d suggest to you to reserve for your next stay with us a Deluxe Room or a Junior Suite (7 in total) which are more comfortable and bigger rooms.

We will be looking forward to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I spent eight nights at the Fiesta Americana - Hermosillo for business. The hotel is clean and is in a nice area of Hermosillo. The rooms are kept clean and are of average age. The hotel is within walking distance to several good restaurants. The breakfast in the morning is very good--a combination of traditional American breakfast and traditional Mexican breakfast. Most of the staff speaks English. I did not eat at the restaurant for dinner or lunch. The business center is very nice and has modern well-working computers and printers. When I stayed, the pools (outdoor) were under repair. The exercise room has a few pieces of equipment, but nothing extensive. I did find it surprising that this hotel charges 49 pesos for using the in-room coffee. My main disappointment is that the hotel is located next door to a night club, and also across the street from another night club. Unless you want to be up until two in the morning with the sounds of loud music, turn up the fan in the room. It drowns out all the noise. I have stayed at the Fiesta Inn next door also, That hotel has similar services, is a little bit older, but is also quieter. Overall, a good hotel in the Hermosillo area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel to help drown out the loud music from the night clubs ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stirfry300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments, as your review explain our pool facilitie was under maintenance program, it´s finished and all facilities (gym, bussines center and pool) are updated and working well.

We had ask to the official goverment to take actions regards the disco sound, please be advised that the hotel have more than half (140+ rooms) on view to Veracruz Steet wich is more quiet.

We will be looking to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stay at this Hotel for a short business trip, I can say is a good front desk attention, and the rooms are acceptable, perfect if you want to stay in the newest area in town, near to the principal places in the north of the city, and what I loved in this trip was the buffet I enjoyed the night I was there, is a kind of Italian combination of dishes, with a great singer singing opera just there at the lobby... Great experience I honest recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernaAntelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your response, your comments are valuables for us, all the staff at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo are commited with excellence in service.

We are glad to inform that a there is a new chef in town, our new chef have international experience and the Italian night (Thursday Night) will be improved.

Of course the live music with a soprano and a tenor are the percet complement for a relaxing dinner.

We are looking forward to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here during 2 days on Ago 26-27, 2012 (originally, i was going to stay there the whole week)..........first, there is no free wi-fi neither water for drinking at my room. If you want a bottle of water, then you have to pay! The furniture is old and the air condition machine noisy during the nigth.............at the restaurant during the breakfast, you can see and listen how people are giving maintenance. I do not understand why people during reservation process do not advice the hotel is on maintenance. The worst part is the price per nigth......140 USD. i found better options close to the area for the half of price of Fiesta Americana hermosillo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments all of our customers feedback is important for us, it´s a pleasure to confirm to you and our valuables clients that since January 2013 the Wi-Fi internet service is free.

We provide with complimentary water every night and the renovation process in the main lobby, restaurant and bar is finished.

We offer special discounts to all travelers though different web pages.

We looking forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here many times over the past few yeas on businesses. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly and speaks adequate English. I've always felt safe in the hotel. The breakfast buffett is quite vast and well stocked. The 2 for 1 happy hour has great service, prices, and atmosphere. Great restaurant options nearby. AC in rooms is very strong, as it has to be.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor when very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it´s good to read about our air conditioning and safety, those are important issues that travelers are looking for.

We will be looking forward to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
#6 of 33 in Hermosillo
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
4.4 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
205 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hermosillo

Address: Boulevard Francisco Eusebio Kino No. 369 | Col. Lomas Pitic, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosillo
#1 Green Hotel in Hermosillo
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Hermosillo 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of northern Mexico's most important cities with significant economic and cultural development, the Fiesta Americana Hermosillo is part of the hotel area of Hermosillo, Sonora; very close to the most important business centers, restaurants, museums, stores and boutiques.The strategic location of this hotel in Hermosillo makes it the perfect starting point for visits to the local historic sites to discover the charm of the old missions, wonder at the beaches bathed by the Sea of Cortez, such as San Carlos, Nuevo Guaymas and Bahia de Kino, where you can savor fresh seafood.We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM (subject to space availability). The check-out time is 1:00 AM and we suggest using our express check-out service.The Fiesta Americana Hermosillo's location in Sonora’s capital city enables business travelers to quickly access the main business and leisure centers, visit Hermosillo's most important historic sites, as well as stores and boutiques. Inside, the hotel offers the perfect refuge after a day out, with its comfortable rooms designed solely and exclusively to lavish rest and relaxation on its guests.The hotel has its own way of spoiling you: while sampling the restaurant’s specialties, being seduced by the aroma of coffee, losing yourself in a friendly chat at the Lobby Bar, having a refreshing swim in the pool or enjoying a game of tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo Hotel Hermosillo
Hermosillo Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing