We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service and no hot water!”
Review of Hotel Suites Kino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suites Kino
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Reviewed October 11, 2007

This was really a bad experience...
I couldn't make a reservation for this hotel over the phone because they simply never answered... So, when I got there, there were no available rooms for me, and I had to pay for a double suite on the third floor, and the elevator wasn't working.
I requested to be called at 8:30 am to wake up, and they called me at 6:30 am. There was no hot water so I called reception and I was told that someone would come to fix the problem... they never did, I took a cold shower and left. Finally, after I got back I notice a big leak on the bathroom ceiling.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lileanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2005

I stayed here sevral times during march. The trick is to get the top level suite-I only paid 50 a night-it's got two large rooms, 2 tv's a couch, fridge, nicely tiled. I've stayed in most of the hotels in town (the under 50 dollar ones anyway) and the Kino is by far the best. There's free internet in the Lobby and it's within walking distance to downtown (none of the other ones are).

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank honkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pidan habitaciones que no den a la calle. En las noches se escucha cuando pasan autos y gente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Amorita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSuitesKino, Gerente at Hotel Suites Kino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank HectorCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSuitesKino, Gerente at Hotel Suites Kino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSuitesKino, Gerente at Hotel Suites Kino, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bugambilia Hermosillo
Bugambilia Hermosillo
#30 of 33 in Hermosillo
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Alberto
San Alberto
#22 of 33 in Hermosillo
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#26 of 33 in Hermosillo
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Kino

Address: Calle Pino Suarez sur 151, Hermosillo 83000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: $30 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Kino 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites Kino, has very confortable and big suites, they have 1 queen bed or 2 double beds. They also have a living room with kitchenette, microwave and fridge, and some with 2 tv´s and 2 telephones. Excellent for families and long stays in the city. We also have a Plus room, the difference is just the kitchenete. Come and visit us. Hotel Suites Kino is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Suites Kino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suites Kino Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing