We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were expecting more from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bugambilia Hermosillo
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Reviewed December 14, 2008

My wife had stayed in this hotel more than 25 years ago, we did not expect that the furniture would be the same and now falling apart, room 116 had a broken door which was causing a leakage, closets in bad shape, there are better options in Hermosillo for the same price. Overall cleaning condition was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Guasave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2008

The Bugambilia has been around for a long time. I first stayed there in 1985 and it has always been my motel in Hermosillo. It is a traditional auto court hotel now surrounded by massive international high rises. I have always found it clean, reasonably priced, unpretentious, and comfortable. It has a nice restaurant attached that has a somewhat pricey (about $10.00) but good breakfast buffet. The lunch and dinner fare is traditional Sonoran food - lots of beef. Most of the clientele are Mexicans and the motel does not seem to cater to US tourists like the large international chains. I speak Spanish so I am not sure how a mono-lingual English speaker would make out – probably just fine. Trip Advisor lists the price for rooms at around $25.00 but this is too low. Last September it was more like $45.00. You can find more luxurious rooms at the international chains but they will cost you much more - like double the Bugambila.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vaquero viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pato R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no les recomiendo ir, y si van que no sea cerca de la entrada en la planta baja. muy mal servicio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glezutrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bugambilia Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bugambilia Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#25 of 33 in Hermosillo
28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Suites Kino
Hotel Suites Kino
#26 of 33 in Hermosillo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
San Alberto
San Alberto
#22 of 33 in Hermosillo
10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugambilia Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugambilia Hermosillo

Address: Boulevard Francisco Eusebio Kino 712, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bugambilia Hermosillo 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bugambilia Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugambilia Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing