We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
119
70
24
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
70
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool areahour securityroom servicewould stay here againbuffetfreewayinternetmattressesloungeaccommodationsbusiness
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 230 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2015

First the positive: the hotel had a nice pool, buffet, was located in right off the main highway, and the office staff was very helpful and friendly.
The negative: we were given a special pet room because we had our cat with us. The room was tucked under the staircase, in a dark corner that made Wi-Fi impossible to connect. While the room itself was adequately furnished and clean, the bathroom had sewage smells coming up through the shower drain that were so bad, even putting a towel on top of the drain and keeping the door closed didn't help. It was nauseating. The beds were the hardest either of us have ever slept on--barely one step above sleeping on a cement floor (really!) The doorway wasn't sealed correctly, so we could see outside just by looking at all the space that surrounded the door. And the final straw was when a large cockroach came in through those big spaces and scurried across the room. Since I couldn't sleep on the hard bed anyway, the rest of the night I kept waiting for some other bugs to crawl out of the covers. Maybe if we'd had another room this review would have been different, but this was just a horrible stay.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank alison98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear Alison98,
First of all thank you for taking the time to post your comment. Your feedback is very valuable to us and it is very important for our efforts to become better everyday and be the best hotel in Hermosillo.
We apologize for the inconveniences described and you can be sure that we are reviewing the situation an working on it so it doesn´t happen again.
We hope to see you again and hope to have the opportunity to serve you as you deserve according to our quality standards. In your next visit please feel free to report any problem or inconveniences to our management or staff. We will be glad to solve any situation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

I went to Hermosillo to pick up a classic car that is a family heirloom passed down to me. The hotel let me park my SUV with the tow trailer taking up multiple spaces. It is a very clean and beautiful hotel. We were told that their was breakfast in the morning, I was expecting something like a continental breakfast but instead it was one of the best full buffet that I had ever been to. I am from Northern California but whenever I go visit Hermosillo, I will definitely be staying at Hotel San Sebastian.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
Thank chatoceres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

Dear Chatoceres,
Thank your for taking the time to post a comment. We are glad to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and your feedback encourages us to improve everyday. We hope to have you back soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are super clean, beds comfy on firmer side. Great service. Buffet and main restuarant is excellent. There's a little playroom for the kids in the restaurant. Poolside has a bar with a modest size pool...that fits in your backyard. However, food at the pool is horrible, don't know why when there is a great restaurant. The internet is inconsistent, closer to the pool you get better reception. Location is not scenic, under cross lanes of major city freeway. Overall great and secure place to stay.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

Dear Al S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are glad to hear your experience overall was comfortable, and we will take into consideration the feedback about food by the pool and Internet (which we are already improving). These comments are very valuable to us in our effort to improve every day. We hope to have you back soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

The rooms are adequate and very clean. But the mattresses and pillows are hard as bricks. They asked for a refundable deposit for our small dog, when we checked out they told us that no deposits were refundable, even though there was no damage. That was a surprise. The Restaurant is very good. We were return, but not eager to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Dear Nancy, thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We really appreciate your feedback, and your comments help us to improve every day. We are sorry to hear there was a confusion regarding the deposit you mention. We are pet friendly in some rooms, but there is an extra charge (it is not a deposit) when pets are checked-in because we hire a special clean service and pest control for these occasions. We hope to have you back with us and fulfill your expectations. That is our everyday commitment. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hotel provided a great atmosphere, including a very clean room, surprisingly elegant shower and bathroom, as well as all the amenities required for a refreshing stay. We also went down to the buffet, which was an excellent surprise with exquisite foods that were all delicious. An excellent, convenient amenity the buffet turned out to be! The room and property were clean, quiet, appealing, tasteful, and overall excellent. Great place to stay! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2015

Thank you for your comments Frank. We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one and we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is really valuable to us and motivates us to continue to give our best! We hope to have you back soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews