We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
119
70
24
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
70
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool areahour securityroom servicewould stay here againbuffetfreewayinternetmattressesloungeaccommodationsbusiness
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are super clean, beds comfy on firmer side. Great service. Buffet and main restuarant is excellent. There's a little playroom for the kids in the restaurant. Poolside has a bar with a modest size pool...that fits in your backyard. However, food at the pool is horrible, don't know why when there is a great restaurant. The internet is inconsistent, closer to the pool you get better reception. Location is not scenic, under cross lanes of major city freeway. Overall great and secure place to stay.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

Dear Al S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are glad to hear your experience overall was comfortable, and we will take into consideration the feedback about food by the pool and Internet (which we are already improving). These comments are very valuable to us in our effort to improve every day. We hope to have you back soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

The rooms are adequate and very clean. But the mattresses and pillows are hard as bricks. They asked for a refundable deposit for our small dog, when we checked out they told us that no deposits were refundable, even though there was no damage. That was a surprise. The Restaurant is very good. We were return, but not eager to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Dear Nancy, thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We really appreciate your feedback, and your comments help us to improve every day. We are sorry to hear there was a confusion regarding the deposit you mention. We are pet friendly in some rooms, but there is an extra charge (it is not a deposit) when pets are checked-in because we hire a special clean service and pest control for these occasions. We hope to have you back with us and fulfill your expectations. That is our everyday commitment. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hotel provided a great atmosphere, including a very clean room, surprisingly elegant shower and bathroom, as well as all the amenities required for a refreshing stay. We also went down to the buffet, which was an excellent surprise with exquisite foods that were all delicious. An excellent, convenient amenity the buffet turned out to be! The room and property were clean, quiet, appealing, tasteful, and overall excellent. Great place to stay! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2015

Thank you for your comments Frank. We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one and we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is really valuable to us and motivates us to continue to give our best! We hope to have you back soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. They were the major reason I would return. However the rooms were clean, neat and quiet, which was a plus. I left my vehicle parked in their secure lot for 10 days free of charge. They also provide a shuttle to the airport. I would definitely return to the San Sabastian.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Tom,
Thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear you were pleased with our services and you had a nice stay. We expect to continue to serve you well again in the near future. Your comments motivate us to continue to do our best.
Hope to see you soon again!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

While having to travel to rural Mexico outside of Hermosillo, I was booked into this hotel. I would consider it the equivalent of a nice Best Western in the U.S. The hotel was very clean and the rooms (at least on the side away from the highway) were good and quiet. I was grateful that there was an English speaking staff member at the front desk as I found that English speakers were quite rare in this part of Mexico, even in other parts of Hermosillo. The best part of the stay was the siesta meal served in the afternoon. The ribs were true tiny baby back ribs and were prepared with a rub and then cooked perfectly. The roast beef was also excellent. It seems that this hotel restaurant may be the "go to" place for local families for their celebrations. I had a difficult time with breakfast, not knowing the local cuisine and being more accustomed to American style food. There was one bottle of water in the room and I believe one would have to purchase more if needed. The parking is gated and I noticed security personnel on duty.

One thing not to miss if you are in the area during the rainy season (I was there in September) is the drive up through the national parks to the northeast of the town. The greenery and blossoms were spectacular. Evidently most of the year it is dry and parched.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnaBaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Consultant at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

Thank you for your comment AnaBaile. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel San Sebastián and your meal at our Restaurant. It is our pleasure to serve our guests and meet their expectations and your feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to have you back soon! On your next visit you can ask our chef to serve you eggs any way you like them and hotcakes prepared at the moment during the breakfast. They are delicious :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews