We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely work your time!”

Xocolatl Mexica Galerias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely work your time!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Make it a point to eat here! Awesome chocolate drinks, crepes, and tamales. Sit outside and enjoy the hidrocálidos walking by.

Helpful?
Thank SClark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    38
    14
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
271 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best chocolate in the world”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Come here to drink unique hot chocolate. Organic chocolate made on site in a variety of NATURAL flavors. Vanilla, Cinnamon, Chili, and many more. A great, cosy and delicious experience. The best alternative for those who don't drink coffee or even black tea.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salvador S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chocolate ever! authentic, creative, sublime and healthy!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have tried hot chocolate in many places around the world and in my opinion this is certainly the best! Moreover, you can choose to try it with an accent of pepper, chili, magnolia, cinnamon, etc!
You could also buy to make your own back home and I have taken with me a couple kilos to the Netherlands! :-)
I also tried the chocolate tamales and they were amazing!!!
I also bought spread chocolate and just made some jubilee strawberries at home! they were delicious and the great thing is that this chocolate is healthy, no sugars added!
service is also fantastic!

great fan :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kry_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
2 reviews
“A MUST!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I have traveled to Aguascalientes a dozen times and just recently discovered this amazing place. During my 8 trip I made the point to visit it twice. Chocolate drinks, tamales and crepes are a must. I bought some chocolate to bring back to the USA. I can't wait to go back!! I already miss it.

Helpful?
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A couple of friends and I went here after reading the review for breakfast. I had the chocolate tamale and the hot chocolate with chile- amazing! The chile accent in the hot chocolate was sublime . It was not spicy but the flavor was really amazing. The tamale was really good- the service in the downtown location is very good and amiable and relativly quick considering everything is made on the spot. The presentation of the food is quit good. Though the wooden forks are a little akward at first they make for an interesting dining experience. You really cant go here without taking some chocolate bars home-

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank eloro87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xocolatl Mexica Galerias also viewed

Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
 
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
 
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes
 

Been to Xocolatl Mexica Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing