We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Business Traveler to Aguascalientes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I regularly travel to Aguascalientes for business. I only stay at this hotel now. I stayed at the Marriott and found the service to not measure up to this hotel. The team at this hotel will welcome everyone as familia. Virtually all the staff are well versed in English.

Location is safe, clean and close to a plaza with shops and restaurants. Food at the hotel is good and breakfast features Efrain as your host. He is an outstanding person who takes exceptional care of his patrons. His warm spirit welcomes you like you are coming into his own casa.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front part of the hotel. The back faces the plaza and sometimes has music and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very good hotel if you are staying in Aguascalientes. Coveniently located in the Expoplaza, a stone throw away from the Bullfighting arena and San Marcos Cathedral, 2 of the most iconic landmarks in town.

The hotel is clean and modern, with a great nightly buffet with different themes every night. Whilst is not on the cheap side of hotels in town, it is certainly the best i´ve been to. Quinta Real hotel is very good and pretty, but is far from the downtown flavour!

Room Tip: Get a room that is facing to the square if you want a view, but be aware of the noise as many locals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel and it's employees are the best I have stayed at in the U.S. or Mexico in many years. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and has many accomodations that will satisfy any traveler. I would recommend them to anyone travelling to the Aguascalientes area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Located in Downtown, the Aguascalientes Fiesta Americana it's a very good option to stay in town. The plaza de Toros is just around the corner, and if you come during the Feria de San Marcos seasin, it is a perfect time to stay. But be aware the restaurant service it is terrible ( and it is strange that the equivalent hotel option, the Quinta Real has the same issue with the Restaurant service, it may be a constant in the area).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a really pleasant hotel, and probably the most professional in Aguascalientes. It has a friendly feel and a great atmosphere, and the appointments in the rooms (A/C, fridge, bedding & linens, marble baths, porch/balcony) were 1st rate. It can serve as a family hotel or conference center, is very safe, and is next to or in brief walking distance to museums, culture, all levels of shopping, cathedrals, parks, casino, clubs and restaurants. Easy access o major roads and Cafe Plaza, their internal restaurant, is superb: reasonably-priced, excellent local cuisine at every meal, plus internationally-themed buffets nightly. Negative: Why do the nicer properties charge outrageous rates for internet? Redemption: Ask nicely and you shall receive for free. As it hosts a Presidential Suite (literally, they stay here) it can be pricey for a walk-in without an internet discount reservation.

Room Tip: As it hosts a Presidential Suite (literally, they stay here) it can be pricey for a walk-in without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I think this hotel has the best location in Aguascalientes. You can walk to lots of restaurants and parks nearby. My experience was not that good because I arrived at 5:00 pm with a prepaid and confirmed reservation and my room was not ready.. I had to wait 30 minutes to get my room.
Parking is MXN25 per day and also there is a charge for internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambamgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We visited Aguascalientes for a friend's wedding. Fiesta Americana was a great place to stay. The hotel was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was so friendly.

Room Tip: There's a pedestrian mall on one side of the hotel that can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlihorse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
3.6 mi away
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
#1 of 34 in Aguascalientes
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
#13 of 34 in Aguascalientes
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#11 of 34 in Aguascalientes
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Aguascalientes
3.4 mi away
Las Trojes
Las Trojes
#16 of 34 in Aguascalientes
120 reviews
2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aguascalientes
Fiesta Inn Aguascalientes
#10 of 34 in Aguascalientes
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes

Address: Calle los Laureles S/N | Colonia Las Flores, Aguascalientes 20070, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Green Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Family Hotel in Aguascalientes
Price Range: $108 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a beautiful colonial-style construction with large gardens and modern facilities at the 5-star Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes. Close to the city's most important industrial parks, here you will find all you need to get the best from your pleasure or business trip, to make it unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes Hotel Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing