We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For pleasure travelers it is a very good option.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chihuahua
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“For pleasure travelers it is a very good option.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Located in Downtown, the Aguascalientes Fiesta Americana it's a very good option to stay in town. The plaza de Toros is just around the corner, and if you come during the Feria de San Marcos seasin, it is a perfect time to stay. But be aware the restaurant service it is terrible ( and it is strange that the equivalent hotel option, the Quinta Real has the same issue with the Restaurant service, it may be a constant in the area).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    176
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
131
57
16
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a really pleasant hotel, and probably the most professional in Aguascalientes. It has a friendly feel and a great atmosphere, and the appointments in the rooms (A/C, fridge, bedding & linens, marble baths, porch/balcony) were 1st rate. It can serve as a family hotel or conference center, is very safe, and is next to or in brief walking distance to museums, culture, all levels of shopping, cathedrals, parks, casino, clubs and restaurants. Easy access o major roads and Cafe Plaza, their internal restaurant, is superb: reasonably-priced, excellent local cuisine at every meal, plus internationally-themed buffets nightly. Negative: Why do the nicer properties charge outrageous rates for internet? Redemption: Ask nicely and you shall receive for free. As it hosts a Presidential Suite (literally, they stay here) it can be pricey for a walk-in without an internet discount reservation.

Room Tip: As it hosts a Presidential Suite (literally, they stay here) it can be pricey for a walk-in without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I think this hotel has the best location in Aguascalientes. You can walk to lots of restaurants and parks nearby. My experience was not that good because I arrived at 5:00 pm with a prepaid and confirmed reservation and my room was not ready.. I had to wait 30 minutes to get my room.
Parking is MXN25 per day and also there is a charge for internet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambamgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We visited Aguascalientes for a friend's wedding. Fiesta Americana was a great place to stay. The hotel was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was so friendly.

Room Tip: There's a pedestrian mall on one side of the hotel that can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlihorse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, DF
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Centrally located, with friendly staff and nice, clean modern rooms. Ideal place if you plan on attending the "Feria de San Marcos". My only complaint was that I upgraded my frequent traveller status to Platinum via an American Express promotion and was aparently deleted from the system. The hotel was unable to do anything about it and was unable to offer any compensation. Since I was only staying there for the night I didn't mind not getting the upgraded amenities in the Platinum Floor, but they could've been a bit more proactive than just offering an apology.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool, the ones facing the street tend to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had stay at the Fiesta Americana a few times and never been disappointed. The hotel is in a great spot with plenty to do and see just walking out the back of the hotel. I am usually their for business so my visit is usually quick but the staff always welcomes be back. The restaurant is very good for breakfast....and we had 1 dinner there and it was awesome. The rooms are well appointed. The fitness room is also set up very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dww1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Ct.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Travel to Aguas 4-5 times per year for past 3yrs. Always stay at the Fiesta Americana. Friendly Staff and exceptional rooms. Great location for walking. Very safe area. Never felt threatened. Staff speaks very good English...language never a problem

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_GStratford_Ct_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
3.6 mi away
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Aguascalientes
502 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Aguascalientes
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
#8 of 33 in Aguascalientes
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
#6 of 33 in Aguascalientes
278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aguascalientes
Fiesta Inn Aguascalientes
#10 of 33 in Aguascalientes
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#14 of 33 in Aguascalientes
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes

Property: Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Address: Calle los Laureles S/N | Colonia Las Flores, Aguascalientes 20070, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Family Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Green Hotel in Aguascalientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a beautiful colonial-style construction with large gardens and modern facilities at the 5-star Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes. Close to the city's most important industrial parks, here you will find all you need to get the best from your pleasure or business trip, to make it unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes Hotel Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing