We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2006

Great place. Stayed there on Valentines while traveling through that part of Mexico. Nice Hacienda setting with stone pillars and gardens. At check in they offer you fruit and sparkling wine. In the room you have an actual menu of pillows to choose from. Beautiful romantic place to enjoy your visit to Aguascalientesnn.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2005

We traveled to Augas Calientes Mexico in May 2005 and we still can't stop talking about our terrific expierence at Qunita Real! We booked our vacation so that we could visit Aguas Caientes famous annual San Marcos Fair.
I researched 4 hotels that came up on the TripAdvisor website and decided to book at Qunita Real. Since my 5 year old and husband have never traveled to Mexico I was a little nervous.
As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a warm smile. They spoke english & spanish which was very helpful since my husband does not speak spanish. The front desk had all our paperwork ready and check in was a breeze.
Our room was perfect! Clean, roomy, nice beds, nice bathroom. There room service was the best! The food was very good, and presented well.
Even the ice cream sundae looked fancy! We ordered breakfast, dinner and dessert everything was always great. We also ate at their breakfast brunch, which was presented beautifully! Again service was the best I've ever had!
We also visited the pool area, a bit small for such a great resort, however they do have a bar with lots of ice, soft drinks and cocktails which was nice being that we were in 100 degree weather.

Overall, my family & I had a fantastic and memorable stay in Aguascalientes.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Jacobson
GVA DAUM Commercial
13191 Crossroads Parkway North, Suite 175
City of Industry, CA 91746
562-695-7244 Ext. 202

P.S. My husband & I were even thinking about renewing our vows in a few years and having a big party there. I know all of my family & friends would aapreciate there hospitality and service.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luvvegas1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed January 2, 2005

Dec 26th - 29th, 2004. Great hotel, exceptional service right from arrival. Location is not ideal, but it didn't really matter because cabs are very cheap in Aguascalientes and the place isn't that big. Rooms and property are nicely appointed, restaurant service is excellent and so was the food; the headwaiters were exceptional. We would definitely stay here again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2004

Hotel is fantastic! First class! The surroundings are second to none.

The rooms are fine, no complaints. However beware of being overcharged at the bar ... we were there 5 nights and were charged a different price each night for the same drinks. The restaurant is a little pricey compared to local restaurants, but nothing outrageous.

The Sunday bruch is a must! It's approximately $15 each, and and is superb. The staff are extremely helpful and made us very welcome.

The location is not the best, but taxis are ridiculously cheap ... the most we paid was $3.50 to go to "el centro".

I would definitley return to the Quinta Real.

5  Thank lpooluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2004

We stayed here one night in March after our flight was canceled. This is a beautiful hotel and well worth a visit for dinner or a drink.
Although we arrived late we were met with champagne at check-in. The room was wonderful. We had stayed the night before in the Quinta Real in Zacatecas. This room was similar in its beauty. Because we had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight we didn't get to expore all parts of the hotel but what we did see was wonderful. If you plan to treat yourself nicely this would be a excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank minzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 部屋は1階でも静か。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 8,139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
4.8 mi away
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
#1 of 34 in Aguascalientes
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
#2 of 34 in Aguascalientes
627 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Aguascalientes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#11 of 34 in Aguascalientes
159 reviews
4.7 mi away
Las Trojes
Las Trojes
#13 of 34 in Aguascalientes
112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Alameda
Gran Hotel Alameda
#16 of 34 in Aguascalientes
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Aguascalientes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Aguascalientes

Address: Avenida Aguascalientes Sur No 601 | Jardines de la Asunción, Aguascalientes 20270, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aguascalientes
#4 Business Hotel in Aguascalientes
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Aguascalientes 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Real Aguascalientes is located in a serene section of the city life. Its colonial architecture is undeniably breathtaking, complemented with his blooming gardens, outdoor swimming and the essential amenities only Quinta Real can offer. Los Murales Restaurante Open 7:00 a.M. To 1:00 a.M. Los Murales Bar Open 1.00 P.M. To 1:00 .M. Swimming pool open 7:oo a.M. To 7:00 p.M. Business Center open 24 hours. Quinta Real Aguascalientes is close to serveral fun and exciting attractions: Museo Descubre, 5 min walking Aguascalientes Theater, 5 min walking Plaza Vestir, 10 min by car National San Marcos Fair, 15 min by car Aguascailentes Museum, 15 min by car Guadalupe Posada Museum, 10 min by car Museum of Death, 15 min by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quinta Real Aguascalientes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Hotel Aguascalientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing