We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable! Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Aguascalientas
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable! Good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having stayed at the Hotel Francia, quite a few times, I decided that a change was due. Both hotels have a perfect location, caddie corner to each other, at the historic Plaza Patria; adjacent to the Cathedral. We were there for the Annual Feria de San Marcos (e.g. bullfights) and this property is an easy, safe 5-10 walk from the Feria activities! Although the Francia "was" a classic hotel, it needs a major facelift! Their fees are much higher than those at the Quality Inn & plenty of my friends were quite happy staying at The Quality Inn. Our experience at this Hotel was very satisfying! Easy check in, with a pleasant staff; we got adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean & well presented. It rates an easy three stars if it were in the USA. Free continental buffet was included. One very much appreciated detail, was the drinking water dispensers w/cups on every floor! We were always able to hydrate when leaving & returning to our rooms. The water pressure & climate control devices were fine. Those in our party commented that we will definitely return. Oh, one final detail - While checking out, I asked the staff if they would please call a taxi for us. We needed to get to the bus station, to continue our trip to Guadalajara. They were gracious enough to provide the hotel van, & charged us less than we paid for the cab ride to the hotel!
Gracias, Quality Inn !!!!

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taviuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
27
14
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Textene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean room. The hot breakfast was great which had concerned because I always heard avoid the water, etc.... I usually miss breakfast but made a point of making it here. Staff was nice though you will sometimes need limited Spanish to communicate with them. Low-key place. Not many amenities,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank textene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

well, we enjoyed our stay here.. we thought that the staff were something special and caring; the rooms more than comfortable and the location is unbeatable..........Aguascaliente itself is one of the nicest places down here.. it is artistically inclined.. artists, poets writers. abound. The population itself, although a big "mixture" of tribes , ethnics, Spanish descendents etc etc; every body gets along really well and the harmony is really noticeable; There are lots of "freebee" things to do, and it is no trouble filling 2 to 3 to 4 days here. A very underestimated place indeed.

Room Tip: smile a lot at the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location is pefect for being close the the historic centro and is a quick walk to the the hot chocolate shop. http://www.xocolatlmexica.com/xocolatl-mexica-fabrica-chocolate/

Cafe Catedral was just across the park for good coffee, although only served with powdered creamette. The only place that had just as good coffee with liquid creamer (not sure if was half and half) was La Mitla restaurant. They have great breakfast and dinner options (across from Hotel Fransia)

There is no safe in the rooms but they do have one in the back office room. Its the type of safe where you and the front staff both have to have keys to open it. It always felt like a hassle to go in and out of it.

Its a clean hotel but does have an "outdated" feel in the lobby. The continental breakfast is limited. Just juice, fruit, bakery, and cereal. Anything warm would be extra money and buffet style. The kitchen staff seemed to always fill your cup with coffee and always felt like we had to leave some tip money. The coffee is fair.

The staff is not very friendly...never a welcoming feel when you had to go up to the front desk or even walk past them....

The rooms were clean but I'd probably try Hotel Fransia before going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diaz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Let me start off by saying this is not my first stay at this property. I've also stayed at most of the larger hotels in Aguascalientes, so I definitely know how they compare. You can't beat the location, which was the primary reason for us choosing this hotel.

My first, and largest complaint is that the owner of the hotel, who I would have to think more than likely inherited the place, should just stay away, or at the least, not mention being the owner while simultaneously being rude to guests. If you've ever been here, you'll know that to pull into the hotel is nothing more than a very narrow dead end of an alley with cars frequently piled up, which makes dealing with parking or even temporary drop off's a nightmare. But making matters far worse is that the owner, an older lady in her 60's, uses this same extremely limited space as her own personal parking spot, and over the course of two days we had not one but two run in's with her over this. She treated us more like an annoyance than a valued guest. And of course after the encounters she resorted to dirty looks every time we passed by her.

It's for this reason alone we will not be staying again at this hotel. It's one thing for the staff to be rude, but for the owner to be the worst offender is simply unacceptable. But there's plenty of other reasons that this hotel doesn't make the grade.

The water pressure in the shower is about what you'd expect from a sink faucet.

The restaurant, which used to be good (at least back when this was the Holiday Inn) has gone way down hill, breakfast was included in our hotel rate, and we still only ate here once - it was that bad.

The rooms are very undersized & out dated. You can get a room twice the size for the same price one block away, without the owner attitude (and a much better restaurant attached).

The staff are actually friendly,and most of the bell guys have been here for years, and were really about the best part of the hotel these days.

At the end of the day, there's far better options,either with more modern facilities (ie, the Marriot or Fiesta), bigger rooms yet equal location (Hotel Francia) or more history (Quinta Real), so we'll be staying elsewhere for our next stay in Aguascalientes.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a corner suite facing the central square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killermobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aguascalientes hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It is on the square of the municipal palace, close to everything- local museums, restaurants, cultural attractions.

I stay weekly at a hotel farther from the city for work, and found this one for my parents who spent four days in the city. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mx.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

After complaining of issuses to management they offered a discount on the next visit 50% off of one nights lodging.
When we tried to book a night they tried to charge us an outragious nights rate compared to their rack rate or Internet rate so that they would not loose a cent for a discount.

Room Tip: If in a wheelchair stay away...wheelchair does not even fit through elevator door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menwhotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#13 of 33 in Aguascalientes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
#8 of 33 in Aguascalientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
#2 of 33 in Aguascalientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Medrano
Hotel Medrano
#10 of 33 in Aguascalientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
#5 of 33 in Aguascalientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Aguascalientes
Hampton Inn Aguascalientes
#3 of 33 in Aguascalientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Aguascalientas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Aguascalientas

Property: Quality Inn Aguascalientas
Address: Nieto No. 102 esq. Jose Ma. Chavez, Aguascalientes 20000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Aguascalientas 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Aguascalientas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aguascalientes
Quality Inn Aguascalientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing