We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, staff not caring or helpful t”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Aguascalientas
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Puerto Vallarta, Mx.
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrible, staff not caring or helpful t”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

After complaining of issuses to management they offered a discount on the next visit 50% off of one nights lodging.
When we tried to book a night they tried to charge us an outragious nights rate compared to their rack rate or Internet rate so that they would not loose a cent for a discount.

Room Tip: If in a wheelchair stay away...wheelchair does not even fit through elevator door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menwhotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
15
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

when traveling to Aguascalientes, for the sake of whatever, i guess there is not such a hotel so well located in city like this. just in front of the governor municipality house. you can go around shopping, lots of places for food, cofee, bistros...Attentions inside hotel are nice and kin to help.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERRveneno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

This is on the corner of the main Plaze , next to the church. You couldn't get a better location. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. There is someone on at all times who speaks english. Our room was clean and quiet with both heat and air conditioning. I even got a great bathtub. Shower was slow running and not much of a stream. The best find was down the street at a local chocolatier. It was amazing. Great mexican chocolate from Chiapas, in the south, that is 100% and organic. They serve it with pepper, chili, vanilla, magnolia, cinnamon, in water or milk. Also fondu....Great way to end the night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolee1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Our group was pleasantly surprised at the location and facility. We had a great experience all around. When we were there, somebody was always at the front desk who spoke English which benefitted a few people from our group. Prior to our trip, I looked on their website and nothing is mentioned of the air conditioned gym on the 4th floor or that each room has a coffee pot with free coffee each day. There is a free modest continental breaksfast included in the price. There is an OXXO (like a 7/11 in the USA) conveniently located next door. In the lobby is a business center with several computers for those who need to check their e-mails. The rooms are on the smaller size but boast of great views out the windows. A few feet away from the hotel is an organic chocolate factory & cafe...they have great hot chocolate and cheesecake. Out front of the hotel there are many vendors including an awesome fruit stand, and tourist center. There is so much to do in the vicinity. Tons of shops and a couple of shopping malls and cafes. I would definitely stay at this Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellenKellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2008

On a tour of the Bajio historic cities we made a "beeline" for this hotel due to its position in the historic centre of Aguascalientes. We did not have reservations but they were able to accomodate us immediately.

Everything about this hotel was excellent - the staff, the rooms, the restaurant, the elevators, the parking facilities and, of course, the position. This was easily the best Holiday Inn I and my wife have ever stayed in - it should be upgraded to Crowne Plaza status within the Intercontinental Group of hotels!

It is easy to find as there are signposts on the main entrance road to the city which should be followed all the way to the property.

We'll be back!

  • Liked — Everty
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GordoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2007

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express after the "midrange" hotel recommended by my guidebook turned out to be roach infested. As the Holiday Inn Express was just a few buildings away, I decided to give it a try. I am glad I did.

The room was very comfortable and clean with a quality bed. The bathroom was especially well equipped and large. There was always plenty of hot water. There was also free drinking water in the hall outside the rooms which is always a plus in Mexico.

All in all, it was a decent value and certainly one of the more comfortable options in Aguascalientes.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gjj210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2004

Located right on the main plaza. Some rooms, which should be requested, have balconies overlooking the plaza. Well kept. Ideally located. Indoor parking. Very helpful staff. Inadequate hot water at many times.

Helpful?
3 Thank MWG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#11 of 33 in Aguascalientes
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real Plaza Aguascalientes
Hotel Real Plaza Aguascalientes
#15 of 33 in Aguascalientes
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
#5 of 33 in Aguascalientes
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
#2 of 33 in Aguascalientes
604 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Aguascalientes
0.7 mi away
Hotel Medrano
Hotel Medrano
#10 of 33 in Aguascalientes
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Aguascalientas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Aguascalientas

Property: Quality Inn Aguascalientas
Address: Nieto No. 102 esq. Jose Ma. Chavez, Aguascalientes 20000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Aguascalientas 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Aguascalientas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aguascalientes
Quality Inn Aguascalientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing