We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Hotel Hacienda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mulege
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Hacienda
Ranked #5 of 7 Mulege B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has been by far the best one we have stayed in... We've been coming for the past 17 yrs... The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming. It has tables out in the small garden area for you to sit and hang out. There's a small pool, more for like children . Very convenient location, right in the center of town and around the small plaza where you could find good flautas and fish taco stands ... The rooms have AC and TVs which only get about a channel or so (but no one is really here to watch TV ) ... The beds could be a little more comfortable but no big deal for us... After being at playa el burro for a day we come back exhausted and immediately crash out ... There's a grill you're allowed to use, you can bring in your coolers and beer... Relax and enjoy an iced cold beer in one of the chairs outside ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taniia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

We recently spent 4 relaxed days here. The hotel is located just off the plaza in the middle of town. The front facade appeared to be an original colonial building. There was a big court yard adorned with old machinery and a well, lots of plants and seating areas. There was also a swimming pool which, whilst not crystal clear was a godsend in the 40° Baja heat.

The room was a bit drab but perfectly acceptable with a/c and a hot water shower (one of those electricity heated death trap jobs you commonly find in Cen Am, but I'm still here). Typically the wi fi signal didn't reach but we just had to sit out on the veranda outside the room.

It was run by to old men who I suppose were brothers. One friendly, the other not so friendly. Friendly brother made coffee every morning left out for guests to help themselves. He made us feel very welcome and liked to chat.

There are excellent fish and shrimp tacos to had in the plaza round the corner.

Probably my favorite place I've stayed in Baja.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Supadappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira18554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreyta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Héctor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank VERDEYBLANCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulege
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrazas
Hotel Terrazas
#4 of 7 in Mulege
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Mar y Arena Ecotours
Hotel Villas Mar y Arena Ecotour...
#1 of 4 in Puerto San Carlos
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Casitas Hotel
Las Casitas Hotel
#2 of 4 in Mulege
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda

Address: Calle Francisco i. Madero # 3, Mulege 23920, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Mulege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mulege
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing