We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay!”
Review of 45 The Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
45 The Street
Ranked #5 of 5 Hindolveston B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have travelled extensively throughout the world, having been to more than 45 countries. This, curiously, was the first ever time that we have done a "B and B".
We stayed there on the 5th and 6th of December with a couple of friends, (we were going to the show at Thursford).
The bedrooms, (both having en-suite) were spotless, and extremely comfortable, and the food can only be described as excellent. Jan and Dave are the perfect hosts! We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

how nice that you chose our place to stay for your first B&B ,thank you for the review ,hope to see you for a repeat run! best wishes, Jan and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for 45 The Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was the other person sharing the room with Lynda A for the "wedding weekend". After a long and complicated journey, we were delighted to see Jan who picked us up in Foulsham.Quite a contrast to the buzz of Edinburgh. I agree wholeheartedly with everything Lynda has said about 45 The Street. Jan is very artistic which is reflected in the attractive decor of the house. The benefits of an inhouse chauffeuse and hairdresser were fantastic and all added to what was a very special weekend.
Mhairi McL North Berwick

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarisLaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you both for taking time to write a review, it was great to meet you both, and very lovely you looked too ( especially the hair!) come and see us again, I will come and meet you at the bus stop! best wishes Jan and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Coming to Norfolk from Edinburgh by public transport for a wedding, we had booked 45 The Street for its location. Lovely warm house and atmosphere, Jan and Dave the most welcoming hosts. Superb, beautifully cooked breakfasts with attention to detail in presentation of breakfast table plus homemade bread, jams and marmalade. Excellent value for money and very comfortable beds. A special thank you to Jan who transported us to and from the Foulsham bus and for her hairdressing service. We were both delighted with the results.
So enjoyed our stay with you - helped to make a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Jan and Dave were good hosts, serving us tea, cake and gluten-free bisquits on arrival. Unfortunately the beds were a bit hard but as we were only there overnight it was okay. The breakfast was just as we have it at home, but I'm afraid that the gluten-free bread that was provided was contaminated by the home-made bread underneath.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haras056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights, end July 2013. Wonderful hosts, welcoming, clean rooms and good value for money, nothing too much trouble. Tea / coffee in bedrooms. Really nice breakfast and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinanmdmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we know what busy lives we all lead! it was lovely to meet you all, you ladies looked the bees knees! if ever you need to go to another wedding in Norfolk, come and see us again, best wishes Jan and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Jan and Dave were great hosts, serving us tea and cake on arrival. The bedroom was very comfortable, with a retro radio already tuned to Radio 4! The en suite bathroom was prettily decorated, with a good shower. The breakfast was just as we like it, plenty of fruit, well cooked eggs and bacon, and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony11cc209965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

come and see us again, and eat more cake! lovely to meet you, and thanks for leaving us a lovely review, Best wishes Jan and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

No. 45 is easy to find opposite the junction in this quiet North Norfolk village. It has good access to the coast and other attractions. We were given a warm welcome of tea and cake by Jan and Dave Morrison. During our stay with friends Jan and Dave provided personal and kind attention, helping us sort out our travel plans. The house has the feel of a cottage in a former age, with lots of interesting, collected items on display. Our room was cosy and the beds comfy. The breakfast was delicious: fresh fruit salad and yoghurt, home-made jam, marmalade or local honey on fresh bread and we chose scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to set us up for the day. Everything you want in a B&B including excellent value and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylespetheter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review do come and see us again, winter walks are good too! best wishes Jan and Dave .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 45 The Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 The Street

Address: 45 The Street, Hindolveston NR20 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hindolveston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hindolveston
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 45 The Street 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a self catering cottage in Hindolveston, North Norfolk, It has a separate living room, Kitchen and Bedroom, with an en suite bathroom, The bedroom has two twin beds, All electric with radiators you control the heating, 20 mins from the north norfolk beaches, and 40 mins from norwich and Kings Lynn The cottage is all on one level and parking is right outside, Garden for you to use with table and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 45 The Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing