We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place, Lovely People”
Review of 45 The Street

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hindolveston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
45 The Street
Ranked #5 of 5 Hindolveston B&B and Inns
Finchampstead, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Place, Lovely People”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times now when visiting elderly relatives near by. We have always been looked after very well, with excellent home made food and local produce. Comfortable bed and personal friendly service. We don't bother to look elsewhere and always come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
26
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The first time we visited it was as a base to spend time with my dad who lives in the village. Had a lovely time chatting about the area and the people we knew. I remember as a child the b&b being the village shop, so it was lovely looking back. The rooms are clean and comfortable, Jan and Dave wonderful hosts, so much so that we have just returned home from another visit with my older children (booked the whole place) and will be returning next month with my 2 younger boys. My eldest son and his girlfriend will also be returning at some point. We always feel like part of the family. Thank you Jan and Dave for sharing your home with us, long may you stay open.
Trish and Chris from sussex

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, naughty Monty will be looking forward to your return! as will we, Jan and Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The accomodation was very homely and we received a warm welcome on arrival. The house was tastefully decorated to a very high standard and the bedrooms restful and beds made up of beautiful cotton bed linen. Breakfast was outstanding and we also had an evening meal which was specially done for us to allow us time to go to the Christmas show. Our hosts were extremely friendly and informative of the local area. We are looking forward to a return visit maybe in the summer to explore more places that Norfolk has to offer

Room Tip: Viewed all the rooms and all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the show! hope to see you again in the summer time, there is so much to see in north norfolk, beaches to explore, great food to eat, and our garden to relax in too. best wishes, Jan and Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our second visit evrything as good as the first. Great accomodation, cosy and warm with happy genial hosts what more could one ask after visiting the amazing Christmas Spectacular.
Thanks Jan and Dave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Thank you to Jan & David for a wonderful stay. My dad & I spent two nights here whilst down to watch the Christmas Spectacular. We were greeting with a lovely afternoon tea and pleasant company. It is a beautiful home, cosy and relaxing. The beds are brilliant - best nights sleep I've had in ages, they are so comfortable. And not to mention a very hearty breakfast to set us up for the day. I beautiful touch when Jan brought me some freshly picked flowers from the garden for my birthday, I was delighted, thank you. We both throughly enjoyed our entire stay and will certainly recommend this hidden gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you 'd like to find somewhere different from the average , and you appreciate country life and natural surroundings with warm and genuine people --then this is the place !

The whole house and gardens exude such relaxing , natural old time gentleness , unassuming homelyness and comfort . Jan's generous cooking is a dream , her home made bread and jam is a revelation too ! I could only be there for one night , but I felt instantly at home in the house and with mine hosts . The local pub a few miles down the road is relaxed and friendly also , just as a country pub should be . So here's to another visit !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review, we do appreciate our guests taking time to let us know that they enjoyed their stay, and we enjoy your company as much as you enjoy being here! all best wishes Jan and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire uk
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hi jan and dave, thank-you so much for letting my family stay in your beautiful home with all your lovely home made pieces.It was the first time my children have ever had this experience, and they truly love it, you are a perfect host, Nothing was too much trouble, tea and biscuits in our room , lovely soft fluffy towels to dry yourself, wonderful 5 star breakfast and dinner. and a lovely comfy bed to sleep in, will defintely be back to stay again when next in the area , many thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindol, Owner at 45 The Street, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, and for being so bright and friendly too, the children were delightful , hope to see you again when you visit Norfolk, come and see the sea! best wishes Jan and Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 45 The Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 45 The Street

Property: 45 The Street
Address: 45 The Street, Hindolveston NR20 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hindolveston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hindolveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 45 The Street 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a self catering cottage in Hindolveston, North Norfolk, It has a separate living room, Kitchen and Bedroom, with an en suite bathroom, The bedroom has two twin beds, All electric with radiators you control the heating, 20 mins from the north norfolk beaches, and 40 mins from norwich and Kings Lynn The cottage is all on one level and parking is right outside, Garden for you to use with table and chairs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing