We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sella Park Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ennerdale Country House Hotel(Cleator)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacote Hotel(St. Bees)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Arms Hotel(Calder Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(St. Bees)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
89
46
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
46
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest cumbriabusiness tripseparate buildingsmoked haddocklarge bathroomsea basslovely hotelrecommend this hotelan evening mealcouldn't do enoughafternoon teathe main housedouble roomfollowing morninglounge arealovely foodlittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were given a warm welcome and shown to a fabulous room which had been refurbished and was massive! Flat screen tv and wifi are standard. The grounds are lovely for walking in and go right down to the river so it is very picturesque and relaxing, on a summer day you could paddle in the water. We were treated in a very professional but relaxed manner and nothing was too much trouble. Good choice of breakfasts and the meal was excellent with the chef continually sending out 'nibbles'. Would definitely return to this area of the western lakes which is not too commercial and bustling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel which seems to have been recently refurbished so the room we were in was very comfortable and very well equipped. All new furniture,large comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Reception desk was a bit hit and miss but they were recovering from a large wedding party the previous day!
Bar food and restaurant was very good if a little on the pricey side. Excellent breakfast. The location is very close to Sellafield power station but its not that intrusive and the hotel gardens are beautiful. We were using a KGB voucher so it was excellent value for money and we were very well treated.

Room Tip: Room 108 was excellent overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was staying at the hotel for a wedding party, prices bumped up against ones advertised on site. Service was poor on the evening, breakfast wasn't as described on the menu (no black pudding but with mushrooms?) The room was however lovely as was the grounds.

Room Tip: There is an annex where half the guests were staying, whilst the rooms were still nice you might want to check in advance if you're in the main house or this facility.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig l, General Manager at Sella Park Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of your visit to the Sella park hose hotel. I will investigate your comments regarding breakfast but I do dispute the comment that we increase our rates for wedding parties. We agree the rates with wedding parties at the time of booking, the reason the accommodation is cheaper on the Friday and Sunday is that due to a wedding taking the full hotel it is difficult for us to sell one night stays which are not Saturdays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for one night and wished it could have been longer. This is one of those hotels where you can completely relax - professional but not stuffy! The building is beautiful and exudes history. Our room (10) was beautifully decorated, spacious and fully equipped; plenty of tea, coffee etc, TV with integral dvd player, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Staff are friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Breakfast was superb - plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Will not hesitate to stay here again - outstanding for comfort and ambience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We came for a 2 night stay and found the service great. The room we stayed in was very very clean and catered for everything you needed.
Our only let down was we didn't get seen to at reception for about 5mins when the gentleman at reception had seen us and we had to ask a member of staff from the bar to get him to book us in. And the english breakfast on the first morning was a bit of a let down. The next morning though we decided to have the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and that's was absolutely gorgeous!!
I would recommend anyone to go to this beautiful, friendly hotel for a nice weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews