We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First ever beach ride!”

Murthwaite Green Trekking Centre Day Rides
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Silecroft
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First ever beach ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband booked us both in for a two hour beach ride for a surprise for our anniversary as it's something he knew i had always wanted to do!. Was only his second time on a horse and he was well looked after while i enjoyed a good gallop along the beach and in the sea. Had a fantastic time and would definitely go again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kwandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    10
    4
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exhilarating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have been on the beach ride three times now, we love it.. Staff are excellent as are the horses. My sister and I are experienced riders and had a really fast ride galloping in the sea. The second time we went the tide was in so not as much cantering but still a great ride. The last time we went was the Xmas ride. We had a great time with a mixture of ability in riders we still had the opportunity to have a good gallop. On return we had a nice glass of warm wine and a mince pie. Have already booked to return in the spring and plan to go many more times this year..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDREA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a last minute ride over Christmas and the staff were very accommodating and quick to respond. The 3 hour beach ride was brilliant, lots of cantering and galloping on the way back. Different experiences were catered for. Only annoying bit was having to wait for the children to have a 'picnic' for half an hour in the middle - as it was December and very cold - but it gave the horses a rest, which they deserved. Can't wait to go back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotteJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“So good we booked again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We did a beach ride in October - all 3 of us were beginers and we weere very well looked after and directed by Vikki.

The day we arrived the weather wasn't great, high, cold winds and rough sea which actually added to the experience, the beach was covered in foam and waves crashing in, horses we great and completely calm, which was a relief!

Not being used to riding we were a little sore for a couple of days but totally loved every minute of it, so much we've booked a xmas ride!

Everyone involved with this place is so helpful and quick to respond!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank katrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ride A+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Lovely horses, nice staff. Despite the weather it was an excellent experience. I'll try it again next summer.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murthwaite Green Trekking Centre Day Rides also viewed

Millom, Lake District
 

Been to Murthwaite Green Trekking Centre Day Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing