We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a clean”

Ebborways Farm Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebborways Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Priddy B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, Accomodation is dated but it's a rural B&B not a premier inn,

Positives: Very friendly welcome. Lovely old fashion bed, very comfy, clean sheets and clean towels. Tea & Coffee in the room with china cups

Cooked breakfast was nice

Negatives: Extremely grubby and in need of a good clean - very dusty. The bathroom was very dated, toilet was clean but the shower was flithy

Could be a lovely rural B&B if it was clean

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

I needed to find a campsite venue for my daughter's 18th birthday. This was almost impossible, until a friend recommended Ebborways Farm.

I found the owner very accommodating, understanding and honest. We knew exactly what the campsite offered before we arrived. The welcome was warm and the situation smashing. We stayed in the second field as there was a wedding reception and event being held in the first field. This was all explained to us in advance and was asked if we would mind the noise.. we all agreed this was perfect as the girls, although sensible and respectful, wanted some music and time round the campfire so any noise they might make would be no doubt outdone by the wedding reception.

The field was mown in one area in the top corner (furthest area away from the farmhouse) and an open fire was allowed in the pre dug fire pit.. we just needed to remove the turf blocks and replace on leaving.. we were allowed to bring our own wood but also purchased some logs from the house. There was a tap between the two fields.. not too far to walk. The toilets were not superb, constituting of 2 long drops in a very small shack with a divider.. but this was fine for us, being used to dealing with all kinds of conveniences at festivals and campsites. Not for the fainthearted tho!

The village was lovely and boast a couple of lovely pubs and plenty of walking around the area.

Overall I was extremely impressed with the attitude and manner of the owner. I loved the refreshing lack of rules and regulations except for the expectation to respect other people staying there... This is a very low budget campsite with only the basic amenities in a lovely situation - perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here November 2012. The room itself was adequate. There was a small TV, a VCR and a selection of video cassettes - very retro. The bed linen was clean and there were spare pillows available.

An additional bed was put into the room for my daughter (not requested; we were planning to share the double) which was thoughtful but made the room almost impossible to move around in and left nowhere to leave a suitcase open, a 3rd person would have been unbearably cramped. There were no hooks to hang coats on which had to go in an inaccessible cupboard and the power sockets were not near to either mirror making hair drying awkward.

Towels were provided but they smelled really bad and were covered in animal hairs. There were also robes provided which was a nice touch but I was unsure if they were freshly laundered. We also had a selection of dirty soft toys in the room.

Tea and coffee making facilities were available with pretty china cups but they did not feel clean. The little Tupperware boxes containing teabags and sugar were filthy with ingrained dirt.

The bathroom was disgusting. There was dusty potpourri and filthy lace trimmed ornaments on the toilet and hanging on the wall. As well as looking filthy - yellow and brown with dirt - I dread to think of the spores and germs nestling in them. There was a small mirror on the windowsill. It was filthy, streaked and not usable. A basket of half used soaps and dusty bath oils was also curiously provided.

Many of the tiles on the walls were broken, there were gaps cracks all along the dado rail. The taps were dirty. There were two showers over the bath- an electric one (the box of which was grey with ingrained dirt) and one attached to the taps. The electric shower delivered no more than a trickle, totally unsuitable for hair washing. The tap shower extension was impossible to keep at a constant temperature as elevating it to a usable height caused the water to become scalding hot. I didn't investigate under the non-slip bathmat for fear of what I might find. The whole bathroom needed stripping out and starting again. At the very least all the fusty dirty dusty greasy soap scum crusted paraphernalia binned and everything steam cleaned . One of the most disgusting bathrooms I have ever encountered.

Breakfast was a more promising affair with a large selection of cereals, a fruit bowl, jam, dried fruits and seeds as well as toast and a full English which was nicely cooked. All served on proper china. Unfortunately this was complimented by an all but empty muesli box and solid box of sugar puffs - stuck together they were so old. We couldn't even chip them apart. This left me concerned as to the freshness of all the food on the table.

It is also worth noting that there is only a Vodafone signal in the village and the B&B does not offer WiFi. I was unable to find a BT Hotspot although I think that the pub offered a paid for service. There is nothing in the village other than a couple of pubs and the next village is far away. Great if you're after isolation, not so great if you're not.

I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it for any kind of traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elles8ells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in Wells and found it excellent value. The room was on the small side and there was no hanging space and it was not en suite BUT you have to consider the price. £50 per night including an excellent breakfast for two. Excellent fresh food and served in a bright airy conservatory. The owers could not have been more helpful. A taxi to Wells would cost about £12 and if you like walking, there is a route which takes in Ebbor vale and Wooky Hole. There are two good pubs a 5 minute walk away. The contributor who wrote that they didn't stay missed out. Our room was clean if a little cluttered but there was no evidence of pets. You can't review somewhere you didn't stay.


Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This B & B is the worst I have ever been to. The house was cluttered,the rooms and furnishings were dirty and outdated and the place smelled of pets. The shared bathroom needs updating. Needless to say we didn't stay and found somewhere else locally.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at Ebborways Farm for the weekend, found the owners very friendly and very welcoming. Rooms were more than adequate, the breakfast provided was lovely with a wide selection of cereals and a full English! Very well located and close to all the local attractions. Make sure you visit the local pub, The Queen Victoria, which is a 5 minute walk from the farm, great food!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We found the farm very clean and the hosts were very welcoming ,
and nothing was too much trouble .
A good base to explore the surrounding location we would recommend
any stay anytime `we expect to go camping with them next year.
Bryan, Linda, Scot and Caz..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priddy
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,054 reviews
12.0 mi away
Cross Keys Inn
Cross Keys Inn
#1 of 2 in Lydford-on-Fosse
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
345 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gordons Hotel
Gordons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Cheddar
268 reviews
7.2 mi away
Old Manor House B&B
Old Manor House B&B
#1 of 1 in Cross
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebborways Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebborways Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ebborways Farm Pelting Road, Priddy BA5 3BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Priddy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Priddy
Price Range: $13 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ebborways Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, PitchUp and Expedia so you can book your Ebborways Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing