We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Helens Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Helens Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I must admit I had low expectations having never stayed at a caravan park - however, this park was delightful. The lack of clubhouse was certainly a bonus and all of the facilities were clean, safe and well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend St Helens to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenAnn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandViewHoliday, General Manager at St Helens Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It sounds like you were pleasantly surprised, which is always nice to know, so we’re glad you gave us a chance! We’re delighted you had such a lovely time at our park and you got to enjoy some peace and quiet. Our maintenance team especially were very happy to hear your comments as they always put a great deal of effort into making sure the site is well-kept.

We hope you also got to visit some of the local attractions during your stay and you’ll come back and see us again! Thanks for a lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    28
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at St Helen's for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Caravan really clean. The grounds were really well maintained and grass mowed at least 3 times while we were there, lot's of lovely flowers too. The pool was a highlight and the weather was good enough for our daughter (and mum and dad) to enjoy a dip while dinner was cooking or before we ventured out in the evening. The temperature of the water was a comfortable 26 degrees.It was a good idea to close the pool at 7 pm as it meant that the site wasn't noisy.
So nice that there isn't a clubhouse and that the car park is situated away from the caravans, the children can all make new "holiday" friends and use the play area and football pitch safely.
The site is within walking distance of St Helen's beach (although if you want to transport all your beach stuff there is a car park).
All of the staff at the site were helpful and friendly, the only thing we didn't have was our own washing line, but we shared with the family next door without a problem!
Only one criticism, the double bed was abit uncomfortable, maybe the mattress needs replacing?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayes middx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from st helens holiday park where we had a fantastic week of ret and relaxation.
The site is well situated just outside of Ryde and in easy reach of all attractions on the island.
We found the site to be clean and well maintained with grass and flower beds all in pristine condition.
The caravan C22 was clean and well maintained with enough space for a couple, the bed was made up for us on arrival and all our details were correctly entered on their system even my wife's disability.
Swimming pool on site was small but clean and well maintained games room was well equipped.
Trips available are as diverse as the island itself we visited the seaview wildlife centre, Carisbrook Castle Osborne House Brading Roman Villa and the Isle of Wight Zoo.
With the exception of the roman villa all venues are well worth a visit, the zoo is a must for fans of big cats. The talks by KJ are very imformative.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday made all the more special by the staff at St Helens Holiday Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin_j_porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay & loved every minute. The staff were friendly & helpful at all times. The vans are clean & the site is well maintained. There is no clubhouse or entertainment which means the site is quiet - perfect if you are looking for a chilled break. Cars are not allowed beyond the car park which means children can walk around the site safely. This provided excellent value for money & we can highly recommend the site to anyone looking for a relaxed break.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJBDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We returned yesterday from or weeks stay at the holiday park. We initially arrived a hour before we should have been allowed to check in, but much to our surprise, our caravan was ready and we were given the keys! The ladies at the reception desk were lovely, very friendly and helpful. When we encountered a problem with the boiler, the on site maintenance man Paul soon had it fixed. All in all, this site had everything we needed for a great holiday. The only thing missing was a washing line, which had apparently been disposed of, along with many others. However, we'll definitely be going back there in a few years!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just got back from a week at the park and we were very happy with our last minute decision.
The park is so clean and so quiet, our children we safe to play as cars aren't allowed past the gates and there is plenty for them to do with out door play areas and an outdoor pool.
We were a bit sceptical as there was no entertainment but it proved to be a blessing as it was so quiet and relaxing.
The village itself is also very quiet with a couple of cafes and restaurants and a lovley village pub called The Vine which over looks the village green.
There is not much of a beach in StHelens but other towns were a short drive away.
We tend not to go to the same place twice but I think this could be the exception to the rule.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed for two weeks in a Shanklin 2 and an Appley 3. Lovely, clean site. We booked asvthere is no entertainment or clubhouse, which was great. There is a games room, a play area for the younger ones and one tucked away at the top of the park for older ones, along with a large area for ball games etc. There is a heated outdoor pool which my daughter enjoyed using. Accommodation was great. Staff were lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
1.5 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
4.6 mi away
Cheverton Copse Holiday Park
7.7 mi away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#1 of 2 in Rookley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Helens Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Helens Holiday Park

Property: St Helens Holiday Park
Address: Field Lane, St Helens, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St Helens
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Helens Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing