We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site clean and polite staff can't wait to go back in july”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great site clean and polite staff can't wait to go back in july”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to Nodes point in the aster hols and had a fab time. We were relocated on the second day of our holiday from Land guard and Nodes Point did everything they possibly could for us, especially Donna, Morgan and Anna (the accomodations manager) who went totally out of their way for us.
We were allocated a bronze chalet which was all that was available but it was perfectly adequate. Nicely laid out, full size bathroom with full size bath and 2 great sized bedrooms with a newly fitted kitchen.
The site was clean and tidy and the staff were polite and helpful. The entertainment staff were fabulous and made the holiday in the evenings! The kids loved the kids time and the amusements. The shop as well stocked and restaurant as good as we remember from last time.
We can't wait as a family until we return in July :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Amy,

Firstly on behalf of the Team at Languard I apologise if the park did not meet your expectations but I am delighted you had a great time here at Nodes Point.

It’s great that Donna & Ana made a huge impression on your stay and went the extra mile to ensure your complete satisfaction. I’m also pleased your party enjoyed the entertainment and you fund our food offerings to be of a good standard.

Here at Nodes we strive to ensure all our guests enjoy the benefits of holidaying with us and work hard with our teams to provide training in Creating Amazing Memories, and rewarding them when they get it right. The team at Nodes inspire each other to be brilliant as we know will impact our guests in a more productive way.

Thank you for taking the time to comment and look forward in serving your needs again.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    345
    198
    103
    105
See reviews for
855
159
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Nodes point is fantastic all the staff are friendly the views are amazing we stayed for a week in a caravan two adults 3 year old and 7 months old we all enjoyed our time and didn't want to leave the teamstars were brilliant rob, zippy, jasmine Ryan and Laura were fab with the kids n also involved the adults too which was good! The harbour bar served good food :) the swimming pool was very clean and good for all ages and the beach wasn't too far away will deffo be going back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah23X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Sarah23X,

I’m so pleased you had a fantastic time with us & my team created amazing memories for you & your party. Almost every comment reflects yours and it’s really encouraging that we are pleasing 99% of our guests. I’m delighted you found our facilities to your liking and The Team Stars were excellent.

Please don’t’ take too long before you return for another excellent holiday here at Nodes Point!

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had such a great holiday here, we have been doing these caravan park holidays up and down the country for years now. The entertainments team here are the best. Skillfully led by Zippy and a great, caring and funny team of Ryan, Jasmine, Laura and the brilliant Rob! Our daughters cannot now pass a postbox without saying Look there's Dave the postbox and singing Injured Rackoon! There's always something going on at this beautiful park, the teamstars are always approachable and happy to answer any questions that you may have.

Our caravan was very nice and quiet although we didn't spend much time in it, the pool was fun and because of the toddlers pool could actually manage a bit of a swim also. You must walk down to the beach, it is beautifully situated with stunning views.

We found all the staff really friendly from the receptionists at check in, to maintenance staff. Our impression was that the staff were happy and proud to work there.

We would recommend this park to all and indeed have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Veronica J,

I’m absolutely delighted you had a great time with us here at Nodes Point & thanks for the real nice comments you have posted. I share your belief that The Entertainments Team are by far the best in the company, Zippy and the gang put so much energy into their everyday duties. They recently wiped the board with awards (within the company) for Team of the year, Zippy herself being acknowledge as Entertainment Manager of the year and Rob was awarded Team Star of the year.

We believe that all the Nodes Team whatever the department are on stage. We take pride in delivering exceptional customer service to our guests & have the belief that the customer really is our heart & soul.

Once again thanks for your positive comments & will look forward to welcome you back hopefully one day soon!

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in a silver chalet and we were very impressed at the standard. It was clean and modern with nice wall colours and pretty pictures. They made good use of the space with the table and chair set. The kitchen looked new so I guess it was replaced over the winter ready for the new season. I think the memory foam mattresses were also new and they were extremely comfortable. Although, I don’t think they had a waterproof cover on them so I’m not sure how long they will stay fresh for. All the staff were friendly and helpful. One of the bulbs in the bedroom needed changing and they did that within an hour or so of me asking them. The kid’s entertainment was good in the evening, with a few bits in there to make the adults laugh too! The toilets in the bar had been refurbished and they were very nice. The food in the restaurant was average. The swimming pool was good with lots of lifeguards on duty but you couldn’t use shampoo or shower gel in the showers. This was quite annoying because there wasn’t a shower in our chalet so washing my long hair using bowls in the bath was very time consuming! Unfortunately the weather wasn’t very good so we couldn’t go to the beach, but I think it was only a short walk through the park which would be very handy in the summer. Overall we really enjoyed the holiday and we will go back again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707LisaC707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
HI Lisa C,

Thanks for your great feedback! I’m thrilled you had a great time with us here at Nodes Point & particularly pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our silver graded chalets. It also thrills me to find you enjoyed the entertainment & found the swimming pool to your liking. Sorry we inconvenienced you with the showers In the pool. Area. Because the showers are so near the pool we have in the past found that the paddling pool becomes like a foam bath which is a problem for our pumping station. This is not an easy fix as we need to change the whole shower area so that is away from the pool side area. This is something to take a closer look at the end of the season.

May I thank you again for your kind review & delighted we have created amazing memories for you.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved it here, really great place and friendly staff! Rob Jasmine, Laura, Zippy and Ryan are awesome Teamstars and really friendly guys, hope to become one! Great location, great food and drink, truly a great laugh See you next year!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDannyAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks DJ Danny for your positive fed back. I will pass on your gratitude to Zippy & the Teamstars. I’m really pleased you enjoyed the location of the park, it’s got such a beautiful back drop and views are truly amazing. I hope it’s not too long before you return next year.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been going to this particular site for nearly ten years and have never tired of it. We love it so much that last year we purchased our own caravan so we can go whenever suits. Staff are very welcoming, the Harbour Bar has a lovely patio are outside with great views - lovely on a sunny day. Nodes point is in a good situation for walking and the beach at the bottom of the site is a bonus.Lots to see on the island within a short drive, there is also an excellent bus service with a bus stop outside the site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Colin P,

Thanks for your lovely comments about Nodes Point. Many holiday makers fall in love with Nodes point which quickly become infectious about wanting to return. Like yourselves they decide to purchase a holiday home so that they can spend many times here & have much needed family quality time in a safe & secure environment.

It’s great to see our Owners supporting Nodes Point in a positive way. I really hope you enjoy the new & improved facilities which has happened over the winter months & may you continue many years of Ownership here at Nodes Point.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visited for the second time and stayed in a silver chalet. The accommodation was fine, although the bath could have done with a bit of a scrub. This year our five year old took part in lots of the activities on offer and had a ball. The meal deals in the bar are surprisingly ok and the staff very helpful. There was a litter picker out on the site at breakfast time and all of our requests to replace missing kitchen equipment were dealt with promptly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SELondon_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi SELondon Mum,

Thank you so much for your comments. I’m pleased you found the silver chalet to your expectations but I am sorry that we failed to clean your bath. We encourage our customers to come back immediately if they find anything wrong with the accommodation so that we can instantly rectify any faults found by the customer.

I’m pleased your five year old had an amazing time interacting with the children’s activities.

It’s great to see that you’ve mentioned the litter pickers who work extremely hard to keep the park looking at it’s best , I will pass on & thank them for your comments.

We take pride & commitment to ensure all guests leave us at the end of the holiday and remember us for the right reasons to ensure the return time & time again. Hopefully you will choose to do the same in the not too distant future.

Park Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
4.0 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
411 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Pier Hotel
Royal Pier Hotel
#13 of 29 in Sandown
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
#43 of 52 in Shanklin
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
442 reviews
5.9 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Nodes Point Holiday Park Nodes Road, St Helens PO33 1YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St Helens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nodes Point and the local area are stunning to explore either on foot or by horseback. With wide open spaces, direct beach access and fantastic pool facilities, Nodes is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Hotel Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing