We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever! ”

Baywatch On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in St Helens
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We sat outside to eat our meal as was blessed with glorious sunshine.
Didn’t have to wait very long and was served with one of the best burgers we have ever had. Presentation was first class.
We will definitely visit again when we are next in the area. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank suec5552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here one day this week for an evening meal. All the tables have the amazing view over the bay. The owner was friendly. The food was tasty and well presented (I had the dressed crab salad). Even though it was a week night the restaurant was full. It’s also dog friendly. It doesn’t look very appealing from the outside but is definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Smileymileyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

8 of us has supper here, it was superb, the staff were attentive and funny, the food was amazing the best we have had in our 10 years of visiting.the summer fruits bread and butter pudding was so good that we went back the next lunch time and had puddings for our lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rang to book and was rudely told must be on time, hesitantly booked due to very poor customer service and owner attitude but the food has been good when we have used for previous business and social events despite having encountered this individual before. Worried a bit as we had 14 people arriving from all over the South and ferry dependent - of course ferry ran late , rang ahead to advise we would be 10 minutes late to be told must get there soon (sounded like owner again). Arrived 15 minutes late to a lovely young man on the till to be told no worries but unfortunately we found the owner clearing our table and refusing to serve us.
Looking at many of the other reviews there appears to be a common theme here, rudeness - we decided to regroup elsewhere not worth the fight and an excellent time was had by all at the Nodes Point site restaurant; their team could not have been more accommodating, welcoming and went over and above.

Rest assured no more business for this cafe / restaurant from our collective businesses or families - some local competition desperately needed to reset the balance here - customers are important they make our businesses successful.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
1  Thank transformservice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for the first time after hearing very good things about it. Definitely not disappointed. The food was amazing and the location is perfect as it's right on the beach. Would really recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baywatch On The Beach also viewed

 
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Baywatch On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing