We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riserva Privata San Settimio
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Paradise! We stayed for 2 weeks with our family of 4. The staff of the Riserva are magnificent. Just wonderful people. The restaurant is gorgeous. Vincento the waiter is a real character. He should be casted for a movie. Everyone at the Riserva contributed to make our stay a huge success. It is a remote and therefore in our opinion beautiful spot. It has the quietness we want for a relaxing holiday. The view at the pool is one you will never forget. It really saddened us that we had to leave after two weeks. If you're looking for a place that offers nice private houses, super pool, relaxing atmosphere, great food and a paradise-like surrounding, book your stay at this place.

Room Tip: Book your room at the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauritsTeunissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinabernasconi, Proprietario at Riserva Privata San Settimio, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Google Translation
Prima di tutto vi ringrazio per aver scritto in italiano...
E poi vi ringraziamo di cuore per essere stati nostri ospiti, siamo lusingati da tutti questi complimenti, speriamo di vedervi presto a San Settimio,

Un forte abbraccio da tutti noi!

Carolina Bernasconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    55
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
61
122
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spent 10 days with my 3 daughters in San Settimio and it was with regret that we left. Not only is the estate in a beautiful setting, the apartments are full of character and make you feel at home. You can pick your choice between horse riding, fitness, spiritual well being, off the road tracking with the available jeeps or quad riding. And obviously swimming. The swimming pool is in a superb setting with a view that never stops amazing. The beautiful hills that stretch to the sea in the distance, the garden that surrounds it make it a preferred place to hang around, even for someone who generally doesn't have swimmingpools at the top of the list of places to hang around.

At noon lunch can be enjoyed on a terrace near the swimming pool next to the former family house. Vincenzo will serve you drinks and make sure you enjoy lunch.

The restaurant is at a further distance, set on a little hilltop with both outside terrace and inside lounge and dining tables. Kitchen is very good, so is the wine.

Most important however is the presence of the family and their staff who make it a special place. Their care for their guests, the ambiance they create with their warm and welcoming presence has been an unusual not to forget pleasure.

We left with tears in our eyes and will definitely return.

Room Tip: There are different types of apartments, both in size and in style. Prices differ therefor equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinabernasconi, Proprietario at Riserva Privata San Settimio, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hans,

thank you very much for your kind words.
Your daughters and you have been delightfull guests, you are special people!
And will never forget their attempts to throw Tomas in to the pool...also, we never forget you!
We hope to see you again next year to enjoy some other time with you!

We remember our eyes when you left, we were so sad but we know that will see each other soon!

A big hug from all the staff,

Bring our sun with you in your heart.

Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great place, poorly managed. In our cheaply furnished apartment air conditioning was so noisy my wife and i could barely sleep at night. 240 euro/night for such an accomodation is just outrageously expensive. Beware everything else but fresh air comes as an extra, i.e. wifi, water, towels... Avoid dining at the restaurant, wine is ok but food is very average. breakfast is great though

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinabernasconi, Proprietario at Riserva Privata San Settimio, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We are very sorry to read your comments. Critiques are very useful and we do accept
them if constructive but yours are not.
The apartment you stayed in is a restored country house dated 15th century. It could
be true that the air conditioning was noisy, but saying that it was so noisy that
you could not sleep, it seems a bit too much. According to our policy, as soon as we
know there is a problem, we immediately double check and fix it and so we did.
You were 4 people staying in the apartment and you spent 300€ with breakfast
included for the 4 of you.
It is not clear what you mean when you mention the extra costs and you talk about
towels and water. What do you mean?
Wifi? It is perfectly working in the reception area, swimming-pool area and wellness
centre, the first two hours per day are free, if you want it unlimited 24h a day it
costs 3€ a day.
Above all it hurts to read your comments about the restaurant. Most of the pastas
are home-made. All products are fresh. We do have a choice of gluten-free dishes.
Even if you did not like it, suggesting to stay away from our restaurant is a bit
hard.
Trip-advisor is a powerful tool to spread information and saying one's opinion but
using it to massacre a place where everybody is working hard putting all one's heart
and love is a kind of abuse.
For further information here is my private contact: carolinabersconi@sansettimio.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

After 6 months of work in the desert of the Middle East I wanted to buy a little present for me and my family. Looking for a place full of nature I crossed with Riserva San Settimio on internet and I was intrigued by the description of the property and the location. 80 km of private road in the middle of the beatiful Marche's landscape. Undo already very familiar with that Italian region I was really surprised by the fantastic nature Riserva San Settimio is sourrandid by. Our room (Casa del Pane, a portion of a very hold traditional country house perfectly restored and with all facilities), the food served at the restaurant (must be tried even if you do not stay there overnight), the friendly atmoshere of all the employes and the gougeous nature which must be explored with a mountain bike, a 4x4 or simply treking.
Lots of beatiful Medioeval town next by and the Adriatic cost just 35km off.
It will became a regular destination for our Holidays or breaks in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Riserva Privata San Settimio, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you very much to have spent some nice days in our hills!
I hope to see you soon in our magical place!
Big hug!
Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palazzo di Arcevia
8.9 mi away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
549 reviews
22.1 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
5.0 mi away
Antico Borgo
Antico Borgo
#1 of 2 in Arcevia
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
#1 of 1 in Castelraimondo
579 reviews
17.9 mi away
Pineta Hotel
Pineta Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monsano
511 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Federico II
Hotel Federico II
#1 of 3 in Jesi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riserva Privata San Settimio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riserva Privata San Settimio

Property: Riserva Privata San Settimio
Address: Frazione Palazzo, 60011 Palazzo di Arcevia, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Palazzo di Arcevia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Palazzo di Arcevia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riserva Privata San Settimio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riserva Privata San Settimio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing