We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Terra Di Liguria
Ranked #3 of 12 Casarza Ligure B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and great b&b if you come here you must stay here. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.they take you anywhere you want to go and help to know all the good places to visit rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is great and you can order pizza if you want bueno!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
52
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very beautiful accomodation, nice modern room.
Owners are very kind, hospitable and help you with (english) touristic info about the region. To avoid parking problems, Renzo and Francesca organize transfers to the city and the railway station "as a service"
Nice and tasty breakfast; suited for smaller and bigger children; pool available.

Room Tip: Really recommended!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yves-olen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good location between Camogli-Rapallo-Portofino and Cinque Terre, 8 km from Sestri Levante. Nice garden, parking in the court, good accomodation, wifi, welcome drink, various breakfast with homemade foccacia. All you can wish for.
But the most important, the owners, Francesca & Renzo were very friendly and profesionals. They presented us tourist highlights of Liguria Levante and provided maps of the area.
Good recomandation for restaurant in the neighborhood : Cinciarini.
They took us to and from Sestri Levante railway station with their own car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arhitectglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

In short: Excellent Hospitality, Excellent location and Excellent B&B!!!
It will be your best decision in your trip to Liguria which you will not regret.
The area starting from Camogli in the west until La-Spezia in the east isn’t driving and parking friendly, saying the least. Having the choice of being in the center of this area, in a very peaceful and quiet place, with free transportation service to the train station of Sestri Levante, saved us a lot of time, money and frustration of driving and parking attempts. This service helped us very much to cover Camogli and Cinque Terre villages. If I was smart enough before my trip, I would decide to stay in “Terra Di Liguria B&B” more days to cover also Portofino, Rapallo and San Margherita area, instead of a hotel inside the city.
Francesca even took the transportation one step further, she escorted us to the ticket counter and helped us to buy the right tickets and also made sure we are going on to the right train.
On our first day and later on, Renzo gave us a very detailed explanation on tourist opportunities and he created for us a detailed program for every day, we also got from Renzo maps, train and boat time tables and other related documents.
Did we already mention the warm welcome every day when we came back? We were invited to drink a glass of wine, homemade backed cakes and a nice talk. The breakfast was also good.
Our room was nice and clean and had the look and feel of a new room. Our room had a small kitchenette and we got pots and other dishes so we could prepare our dinner.
A small story that emphasizes the attitude of Francesca and Renzo: I hurt my knee and I needed a pharmacy. Francesca took us on her middle of her working day, while busy with other B&B activities, to two pharmacies to get help and making sure we understand all medical instructions. While her dedication wasn’t something we should expect, it didn’t surprise us, it was in-line with the great hospitality and care we were experienced.
To summarize, This B&B was our best accommodation decision and Francesca and Renzo are the best!

Room Tip: Use the transporation serivce Take the room with the kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MP972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

A big thanks to Renzo, Francesca & their family for a truly unique experience and for looking after us so well. After coming to find us & guide us to the B & B the family greeted us with a drink while Renzo provided us with maps & helpful information about everything we needed to know to visit the Cinque Terre, Portofino & surrounds. While Renzo provides the tourist information service, Francesca provides a free shuttle service to & from the local railway station as required. The B & B is set in a semi rural location & is fenced securely so no problem leaving your car or belongings here. They even invited all of the B & B guests to dinner one night providing all local produce, dishes & wine to try. The rooms are very comfortable with a nice outlook & great for children to run around outside on the lawns. A great experience provided by a truly genuine & lovely family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
195 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The B&B is at the end of a bumpy gravely road, but the few bumps are well worth the trip. We used a GPS which took us right to the front gate. The property is lovely, the rooms and bathroom are spacious, modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. It is quiet at night. The room had a refrigerator and there is a market just a few minutes away. Franchesca is a wonderful hostess, and even though she speaks barely a word of English( her husband does speak English) somehow you know exactly what she is saying. The breakfast was tasty with a variety of pastries, meats, cheese, local yoghurt and of course coffee, tea and juice. The fully gated property has a swimming pool and bicycles are available. From this location it was easy to visit Portofino, Sta. Margherita and other points along the coast. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently stayed with Renzo and Francesca and had a fantastic holiday. The B&B is brand new and very close to the beautiful town of Sestri Levante (you can actually cycle into Sestri along the cycle paths). Renzo and Francesca are warm, friendly, positive people who take the time to look after you and make you feel at home. They know all about the area and advised us really well on places to see, events and where to eat. The service is absolutely excellent, the setting relaxing, restful and beautiful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casarza Ligure
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel 4 Venti
Hotel 4 Venti
#1 of 1 in Riva Trigoso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Relais San Rocco
Hotel Relais San Rocco
#11 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Chincamea
B&B Chincamea
#1 of 12 in Casarza Ligure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.2 mi away
BB Ca' de Pria
BB Ca' de Pria
#4 of 12 in Casarza Ligure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Terra Di Liguria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Terra Di Liguria

Property: B&B Terra Di Liguria
Address: Via Senatore Federico Ricci 9, 16030 Casarza Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Genoa > Casarza Ligure
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Casarza Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Terra Di Liguria 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your bed and breakfast on the outskirts of the Cinque Terre, behind of Sestri Levante. The bed and breakfast "B&B Terra di Liguria" is situated just a few minutes from the centre of Sestri Levante, an ideal starting point for excursions to Portofino and the Cinque Terre. Located in the outbuilding of our villa in a spacious garden of over 500 square metres, it is an ideal place for relaxing in a natural and peaceful environment. The Bed and Breakfast "B&B Terra di Liguria" has three double bedrooms, named after three of the main fishing villages in our area, all renowned of their natural beauty and interest as touristic locations: Sestri Levante, Camogli and Monterosso. All the bedrooms have a private bathroom, hair-dryer, bar-fridge, flat screen TV, air conditioning, separate entrance, and private parking. The Monterosso bedroom has a bathroom that is specially designed for wheel-chair access. The Bed and Breakfast "B&B Terra di Liguria" is a family run business, so a warm welcome and friendly hospitality awaits all its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your B&B Terra Di Liguria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Terra Di Liguria Italy - Casarza Ligure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing