We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and access to surrounding avignon area.”
Review of Mas Saint Antoine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mas Saint Antoine
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great location and access to surrounding avignon area.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great friendly hosts, great location to areas surrounding avignon including cote du Rhone, chateauneuf du pape and others. Room was perfect for the four of us. All amenities that we needed were right there. Laundry, pool and our own apartment style unit called a gite with a kitchen. My in-laws enjoyed the Pizza night, however we did not partake as we decided on visiting one of the many great restaurants in Avignon.

A short walk to the pattisserie in Rognonas for fresh croissants every morning.

The only few complaints that we had was that the water in the shower did not drain, but couldn't be fixed until the off season. I hate standing in a pool of water during a shower... You don't feel quite as clean.

The other complaint was that the beds sucked. The main bedroom with a queen bed was too short (with a footboard) for anyone over 5'11 and the beds in the other room had probably the worst spring mattresses we have ever slept in. My back hurt every morning when we got up and the sleep itself just sucked. It was the worst sleep of our whole trip.

Other than that the stay was excellent and we thought it was a great value for our week stay. I would recommend it without question. Just fix the beds.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The owners have created a pretty,well maintained , comfortable group of accommadation units , surrounded by lovely gardens, and a super pool . For us the downside was that Rognonas seemed a bit dull with no apparent town centre / cafe/bar life. However the towns further afield provided lots of Provençal atmosphere and after a day of sightseeing the return to the Mas was most welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalle2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spent 5 days with K1 & K2 at the Mas. What a nice break from hotels and always eating out. A lille home away from home as we toured the local sites. The owners are very gracious and always happy to help with suggestions on what to see or assist with making reservations. Pizza night is not to be missed. The Mas has a very nice pool that we only had time to use once. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in Mas San Antoine for 10 days and we would have loved to stay longer. It's the perfect spot for discovering Provence since it is situated so well. The gite we stayed in (the pool-studio) was just right for a couple and we enjoyed "exploiting" the own BBQ. The property with its own garden is beautiful and K&K as hosts were very welcoming! The pizza-evening was great fun and a great opporunity to have a chat with the fellow guests! Warmly recommended! Anja&Mattia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja_Mattia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After almost one year has past, memories of our one week at Casa Dora are vivid. It was wonderful in every way: The location was Great for explorating the area in our rental car; K1 and K2 were delightful and helpful hosts; fellow guests were interesting and FUN, FUN! Our trip was over 3 weeks including Paris, Cadeques, and Barcelona, Spain; our time at Casa Dora was the highlight. Fond memories include the pizza party and meeting fellow guests at the clothes line where we exchanged travel tales. At area markets we bought fresh cheese, bread, veggies and area wines, cooked delish and healthy meals which we enjoyed al fresco on our private porch. Our kitchen had everything we needed and more for food preparation, including a huge chopping block. We loved our visit and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iatrav999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location for visiting Provence. Beautiful grounds, very clean gite, very welcoming and helpful hosts. Ten minute walk into modern village of Rognonas which has a few bakery/patisserie shops and a couple of restaurants for lunch & supper. We recommend highly this location for those who want a gite (like a small apartment with kitchen, living/ dining area, bedroom and bathroom) and who intend to visit nearby sites in Provence; eg. St. Remy (very close, worth a visit to walk around, dine & certainly for the market day); Uzes (pleasant walk through historical village), Fontaine-de Vaucluse (charming stop for drink), Isle-la-Sorgue (eat at Le Vivier), Pont de Garde (for those interested in impressive Roman ruins); Gordes (village on cliff); vineyards in Rhone & Chateauneuf de Pape; Baux de Provence (interesting ruins on hilltop & excellent but expensive Michelin restaurant......Oustau de Baumaniere - you must reserve). Also nearby are Arles, Avignon & many other villages. Don't go everywhere...choose a few spots that interest you; Mas St. Antoine is great for a relaxing day off in the gardens or at the pool & a walk into Rognonas for supper; Keryn & Kerrin will direct you well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aud57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed one fabulous week at Mas St. Antoine and loved staying in Le Kiwi which was perfect for one couple. The hosts were most helpful and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Their gite is a great home base for touring the many villages, Roman ruins and wine regions of this area. After a busy day of sightseeing, returning to the Mas and lounging by the lovely pool was perfect. We enjoyed the pizza night and the lovely gardens surrounding the Mas. We would highly recommend Mas St. Antoine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmervancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rognonas
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Lavarin
2.9 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mas des Limites
Mas des Limites
#1 of 3 in Rognonas
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L' Auberge Rognonaise
L' Auberge Rognonaise
#3 of 3 in Rognonas
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mas de Rey
Le Mas de Rey
#2 of 3 in Rognonas
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Saint Antoine

Property: Mas Saint Antoine
Address: 240 route de Chateaurenard | D34, 13870 Rognonas, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Rognonas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Rognonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 17th century renovated mas or farmhouse is set in 2/3rds of an acre amidst orchards, on the road between Avignon and St-Rémy-de-Provence ideally situated for exploring Provence. Our outbuildings have been converted to comfortable, fully equipped self-catering Gîtes (guest houses) and our gardens are landscaped to include a 12 x 6m swimming pool, summer house, a pond and waterfall, and secluded seating areas for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mas Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Saint Antoine Rognonas, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing