We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas Saint Antoine
Nearby Hotels
$157
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$29
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yes Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
97
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostspizza nightle kiwishort walkhelpful hostspaulinegiteavignonpoolcountrysidebakeryprivacysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location for visiting Provence. Beautiful grounds, very clean gite, very welcoming and helpful hosts. Ten minute walk into modern village of Rognonas which has a few bakery/patisserie shops and a couple of restaurants for lunch & supper. We recommend highly this location for those who want a gite (like a small apartment with kitchen, living/ dining area, bedroom and bathroom) and who intend to visit nearby sites in Provence; eg. St. Remy (very close, worth a visit to walk around, dine & certainly for the market day); Uzes (pleasant walk through historical village), Fontaine-de Vaucluse (charming stop for drink), Isle-la-Sorgue (eat at Le Vivier), Pont de Garde (for those interested in impressive Roman ruins); Gordes (village on cliff); vineyards in Rhone & Chateauneuf de Pape; Baux de Provence (interesting ruins on hilltop & excellent but expensive Michelin restaurant......Oustau de Baumaniere - you must reserve). Also nearby are Arles, Avignon & many other villages. Don't go everywhere...choose a few spots that interest you; Mas St. Antoine is great for a relaxing day off in the gardens or at the pool & a walk into Rognonas for supper; Keryn & Kerrin will direct you well.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Aud57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed one fabulous week at Mas St. Antoine and loved staying in Le Kiwi which was perfect for one couple. The hosts were most helpful and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Their gite is a great home base for touring the many villages, Roman ruins and wine regions of this area. After a busy day of sightseeing, returning to the Mas and lounging by the lovely pool was perfect. We enjoyed the pizza night and the lovely gardens surrounding the Mas. We would highly recommend Mas St. Antoine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimmervancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mas for 6 nights from 11th May. It was certainly one of the highlights of our 6 week European trip.
We were met at Avignon TGV by Keryn (K1). This incurred a small fee but was nicer and cheaper than catching a taxi as the Mas is about a 10 minute drive from Avignon. The next morning we caught the bus back into Avignon to pick up our hire car. Keryn (K1) and Kerrin (K2) were the perfect hosts and could not have been more friendly and helpful. We stayed in Le Kiwi which was very well appointed with a full kitchen, very clean and very suitable for a couple. We used the BBQ every night and it was certainly a bonus to be able to sit outside where you could meet other guests for a drink or chat. It was also lovely to be able to wander through the delightful gardens and pick fresh herbs. Another bonus was the free laundry. We certainly enjoyed the village of Rognonas which had everything we needed for our 6 night stay and it was only a short walk into the village and to the bus stop if we wanted to go into Avignon. The bus was cheaper than parking in the town. It was also well located for exploring the gorgeous region of Provence and every day we had a trip to another point of interest. Another highlight of our stay was the weekly Pizza Night which other reviewers have talked about. This was the best night, unfortunately our last, but we will remember it for a long time. I cannot say enough about this lovely place, so quiet yet so much fun. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Room Tip: The website is very informative so choosing a gite to suit a travelling party is not difficult. I can recommend Le Kiwi for 2 people.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We made a late booking and were able to stay 3 nights here but would have loved to stay longer. We stayed in Le Kiwi and from the website description I wasnt expecting such a great unit. Lovely kitchen, beautiful outdoor area (and you can use the communal outdoor areas too), and a bedroom/general area that is ideal for 2. The owners are just fantastic, and are so freindly and helpful. The place is close to everything, but is so peaceful and quiet you would not think you are so close to town. Try this, you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would happily recommend it. We stayed in Le Kiwi, which was perfectly adequate for a couple. The kitchen was large and well provisioned to enable self catering. The location was very central for exploring- we visited Avignon, Pont du Gard, St. Remy and many more places during the week there. The hosts were very generous and helpful, and the gite was clean and well decorated to provide a real home feel. We realIy enjoyed being able to sit outside for most of our meals, and used the bbq too. It was the perfect start to our French travels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews