We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
32
28
14
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
28
14
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We were a bit worried before arriving because of some comments on tripadvisor or on booking websites, but we decided to choose this hotel because of its price and location, in the very centre of southern Apulia.

The service and staff was great, super kind and helpful, but not overwhelming at all.
The room was great, very big with a balcony. We tried the restaurant once and enjoyed it. (we wanted to try other restaurants around in Felline), but the hotel restaurant was very nice, with typical food from Apulia.
The swimming pool was very relaxing after (very) hot days of visit, surrounded by a beautiful garden around.
I can only recommend this hotel and I am sure to go back there (in both Apulia and this hotel)

L&J

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loïc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very disappointing, food was diabolical. The worst we have eaten in Southern Italy.
Beds uncomfortable, generally shabby and run down....what a shame.
The family worked very hard to accommodate us, but in need of a total refurb and update.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Al2000 in August. This is not an anonymous, chain-run hotel - and staying here is a very personal experience. The hotel is owned and run by Nino and his family (and was built by Nino's father) who all go to enormous lengths to ensure that their guests are happy. So there is no penny-pinching about extras, our half-board was extremely good value with as much coffee and other drinks as we wished throughout the day. Ice creams for the kids are also free. The standards at Hotel Al2000 are high: rooms cleaned and towels changed every day by friendly staff, fantastic home cooking served up at lunchtime A tip for English guests: ask for the Italian menu if you like shell fish. The hotel has a very nice pool set in a pleasant tree lined garden, a tennis court and is only a short drive from some lovely beaches. Altogether a very enjoyable holiday. TS, London

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonstoneFilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I went to Hotel Al 2000For two weeks in August with my husband and 11 year old
daughter . It was our main holiday for the year so expectations were high, but we were not disappointed. It provided everything we wanted in a holiday and the whole experience was completely stress free. We all came back rested and happy! It is not like staying in a chain
hotel, the care you receive from the family is centred around your individual needs, and all our requests were responded to immediately with a 'yes, I think we can do that'. We had a car, but you can do without as the owner Niño takes you to and from from the airport and to the nearby beaches. We discovered the most beautiful sandy beach with clear blue sea near to the hotel , and my only regret is we didn't find it sooner. The food at the hotel is extremely good, and if you like fish ask for the Italian menu which is superb. The rooms are completely quiet and cleaned
everyday, so I had 14 nights of really good sleep. There are wonderful places to visit nearby, and you must try and visit Gallipoli and Lecce, truly beautiful towns right on the water and particularly beautiful spots to visit at night. My daughter loved Hotel AL 2000 - she spent hours in the pool, played pingpong, made new friends, had fun at the bar-b-q's, loved the food ... and is already asking if we can go again next year! The value for money at the hotel was extremely good. So overall, a lovely place, with incredibly helpful and warm service, fantastic food, lovely beaches nearby and very good value. Oh, we also played tennis (and Niño provides the rackets and balls) and met other nice families. Thoroughly recommend for a relaxing family holiday. IG, London

Room Tip: Ask for what you want as the owners do everything they can to accommodate your wishes. might be quieter not over the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creamchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Friends and I stayed for a week at Hotel Al Duemila and felt completely relaxed on our return. Whilst it was an all inclusive holiday it was completely not what you might expect. It is NOT a huge resort full of anonymous faces. Rather, it is small and friendly - nothing is too much bother and the answer is always 'yes'! Run by Nino and his lovely family, the food is excellent and all home made and freshly cooked, with local produce. They even have their own pressed olive oil. It is simple but clean and the pool and gardens were wonderful for relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews