We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
27
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall mala fatra conference pool wellness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We booked two rooms for a ski weekend,and it was good choice. Even we have been accommodated in the apartments near by, it was not disturbing. Rooms very quit large, with everything you need. However for longer stay, the wardrobe might be to small, especially for family.
restaurant offers interesting menu, breakfast was kind of standard.
We have tried also the wellness, which is great and kids loved the indoor playground.
I have small remorse on the service - they have been helpful, as it was mentioned here already, however, sometimes to slow and seems to be student from high school who not always know, what to do. e.g. waitress need to ask an colleague what kind of wine they offer on glass.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepciaHanuliak, Manažér recepcie at Village Resort Hanuliak, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hello, Mrs. Zuzana, thank you so much for your kind request. We always try to do our best for our guests and there are ones we still try to improve in. Thank you for all your remarks. We care about our future, that is why every your opinion is very important for us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
recepcia
Village resort Hanuliak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Place was like brand new, very comfortable, clean and warm rooms with balcony, heated floor, large tv and espresso machine. Very nice design, natural wood applications everywhere. Wellness area was fabulous, not too many people there, whirlpool and water massage. We basically had the place for ourselves only. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepciaHanuliak, Manažér recepcie at Village Resort Hanuliak, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hello, Mr. Sebastian, thank you so much for your kind request. We always try to do our best for our guests and there are ones we still try to improve in. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
recepcia
Village resort Hanuliak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I was on 5 days conference with wellness in this resort and it was fabulous. Buffet food was excellent. Local bravery is good as well. Very kind personal. We're taking short trip to a Fatra mountain for a one sunny afternoon.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Slavo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepciaHanuliak, Manažér recepcie at Village Resort Hanuliak, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Mr. Slavo, thank You very much for Your nice and kind review. We appreciate it a lot.

Best regards,
recepcia
Village resort Hanuliak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel in this area and stumbled across the Hanuliak. It is a new hotel, clean, huge, with a nice yard. The receptionist was very welcoming, there was free parking and wifi. The amazing thing is that it offers an indoor climbing wall inside hotel premises and a children's playroom in the lobby. There is also a pool table (extra charge).

I really think it is a great place.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Niro_M1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepciaHanuliak, Manažér recepcie at Village Resort Hanuliak, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Tthank You very much for Your nice and kind review. We appreciate it a lot.

Best regards,
recepcia
Village resort Hanuliak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel is really big surprise for those who have not good experience from Slovakia before. The resort is simply great. Very good pool with water 30-31 C dgrs, nice wellness, inner climbing wall, very good restaurant offers top gastronomy, ... The hotel was open only several weeks and some outer parts were not completely accomplished. But this does not mind. The rooms are not big but very well equiped. The price was wery good for this value. The staff were friendly and helpfull. The nature was also great - Mala Fatra, Vratna with funicular, Janosikove diery,.... - many walking routes of various difficulty. I suggest to try it in late spring. Theozel is wery well prepared also for children. I can recommend it for everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Radek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepciaHanuliak, Manažér recepcie at Village Resort Hanuliak, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank You very much for Your nice and kind review. We appreciate it a lot.

Best regards,
recepcia
Village resort Hanuliak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews