We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good getaway to countryside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Normandoux Le Manoir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Normandoux Le Manoir
Ranked #1 of 1 Terce B&B and Inns
Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good getaway to countryside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

stayed here for one week in a room which was actually more like studio with small kitchen. Very big, more than one person can use with very comfortable bed. Bathroom could use a bit of maintenance in the shower area, but otherwise it was acceptable.
The room has a brick floor, which makes you walk always in shoes or slippers, if you bring them.
Hotel is surrounded by fields and animals from local breeders, offers bike trips to wider area which is covered with many castles and old town architecture.
Breakfast was standard continental with french breads and pastry. Kitchen in the evening offers several well and stylish prepared meals in french style [meat is more raw than cooked if you dont tell], but delicious.
In hotel is also a small spa area, but was not open during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    38
    30
    12
See reviews for
54
105
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved the chateau, beautiful wedding setting. Fairly basic accommodation, we had an apartment which was basically a small house, upper floor was above all squeaky due to some ancient floorboards. Bed comfortable, other main bedroom furniture fairly basic. Bathroom in a similar vein, struggled to style hair with very low power hair-dryer. This said the patio area at the rear of the house was sheltered and had charming country view.
Wedding reception was held in quarry area about quarter mile from chateau. Large barn like structure opens onto lake at bottom of quarry,lots of steps down but there is also a very useful lift!
Wedding catering was excellent. Venue was heated and well lit. Slight down was relatively unlit walk back to chateau in earl hours of morning. A little more lighting along the route could only be to the good!
Loved what Normandoux has to offer, great place for a wedding, good base for a walking holiday. Plenty of goats, donkeys etc to keep children amused. What a nice place!

Room Tip: Pay slightly more to have the higher grade tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed one night in May 2014. Very reasonable price. Lovely big room, with large bed, seperate kitchenette with everything u need, large bathroom with bath and shower. Beautiful grounds with lots for young kids to do, including outside pool. Also has a spa - but didnt have time to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Priceless view over the countryside and the splendid quarry!!
Relaxing and pure environment, we had a perfect stay on a 5 pers house with our 3 and 7 years old boys.

Very good hotel, worth the price with a nice SPA and the fantastic massages!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tantely r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed one night at my brothers recommendation and we could not fault our stay.

We ate in restaurant that evening and staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Amazing food and good value for money. Room was pleasant but as we were only there for 1 night didn't really get the benefit of the facilities. Swimming pool was great and breakfast was also of a high standard.

Recommend it fully.

Room Tip: Great room overlooking the court yard, rooms very warm this time of the year and no fan or air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilnius
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

really good place. Huge rooms very clean and quite new. Very good location for go to futuroscope, 20 minutes by car, and very close to Chauvigny, amazing small village with a wonderfull castle. Breakfast was good for the price. Did´t try the restaurant as we were on sunday and was closed. Good swimming pool for refresh, was around 35 degrees when we were in August. Landscape very nice too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guxabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed at Le Manoir at the end of August for 3 days to break a trip to the South. We were not sure of the hotel as it is fairly newly opened and there were no other reviews available on tripadvisor. However, as it was recommended to us by a local source we thought we would try it.
My wife and I were travelling with 3 young children and we stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very comfortable and well equipped. All of the buildings seem to be recently built/renovated in stone and are based around a Chateau at the centre. The Chateau itself also contains rooms and I understand that those in the Tower are excellent. The architect was on staying at the hotel whilst we were there as he also organises concerts in the flooded quarry that is site adjacent to the hotel grounds. (These concerts are excellent and the venue very atmospheric.)
The service at the hotel was very good and the staff very helpful with suggestions for things to do in the local area and at the hotel itself. There is a SPA on site and the hotel has a playground for children, badminton courts, Boules and there are a small number of ponies and horses. We discovered after a couple of days that the ponies are available for children to ride through the surrounding fields which was an excellent bonus.
Overall I would recommend this as a very comfortable rural SPA/hotel not too far from Poitiers

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mothy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terce
6.3 mi away
Manoir de Beauvoir
Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
11.4 mi away
Les Orangeries
Les Orangeries
#1 of 2 in Lussac les Chateaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La March...
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-le-Comte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
13.2 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
21.7 mi away
Les Loges du Parc
Les Loges du Parc
#1 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandoux Le Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandoux Le Manoir

Property: Normandoux Le Manoir
Address: rue des Sapins, 86800 Terce, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Terce
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Normandoux Le Manoir 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Normandoux Le Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing