We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lamarche-sur-Saone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement
Reviewed July 21, 2013

During our bike trip we stayed at Martine and Jean Clement. It's a nice place, with spacious, tidy rooms, and a swimming pool. They serve soft drinks, wine and beer. If you want, Jean prepares a traditional Bourgondian dish. This meal is one of the best I've ever had! It's in a small town, but there is a bakery and a bar. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcJB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were looking for an affordable place in Burgandy with a pool. We got so much more in the form of our hosts Martine and Jean Clement. Martine is like a big hug and speaks Spanish, (her parents are Spanish and my father is Mexican) so we were able to communicate. This was particualrly useful during the wonderful (optional) dinner that Jean prepared our last evening. Martine translated for the French guests and I translated for my husband and our friends. Sitting around the table with our hosts and fellow travellers sharing one of the best meals of our trip was one of our most memorable experiences of this trip. The pool is beautiful and refreshing, even if I only soaked my tired feet in it. My husband took a dip instead of a nap to refresh himself after a day full of wine tasting. The property is right next to a bridge over the lovely Saone river. We walked along a trail next to the river and watched the start and finish of a 10K race and a fishing competition. Swans, ducks and boats glided up and down the river; cows grazed in the pasture across from the B&B. We had beers at one of the bars right up the road across from the church. Our ensuite room was clean and comfortable with a TV and small shower that was still big enough for my six foot, one inch husband. If you have a car and are looking for a small, quiet town about 40 minutes from Dijon and the top of the cote du nuit, put this B&B at the top of your list.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre bleue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine C, Propriétaire at Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Trombone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine C, Propriétaire at Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuEtRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riri93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine C, Propriétaire at Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sousoune90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine C, Propriétaire at Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table et Chambre d'hote Martine & Jean Clement

Address: 15 rue du Pont, 21760 Lamarche-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Lamarche-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lamarche-sur-Saone
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of our beautiful Burgundy countryside, on the banks of the Saone, 5 rooms in an old house with character, dependence on a now defunct castle. Bathroom, toilet and TV in all rooms Courtyard, terrace and garden flowered on fenced. Private pool with removable cover. This space is landscaped and secure for the peace and happiness of parents of toddlers, armbands available, table football, Meals are by reservation and served in a large veranda overlooking the pool or on the terrace when the weather permits. Martine and Jean, "former baker", you will enjoy their gourmet food and good wines. Jean former s' is converted back to cook just for the pleasure of your taste buds. Notions in German. Spoken language: Spanish-French Free Internet access Free baby 1 year (beds provided by parents). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing