We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as discribed but even better”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Haven

The Haven on Barsalloch Shore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Haven on Barsalloch Shore
The view towards the Mull of Galloway The sun room and it's spectacular views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Haven on Barsalloch Shore
The view towards the Mull of Galloway
The sun room and it's spectacular views
Sit out and enjoy the view
Sitting room
Dining/Kitchen
Double bedroom with sea views
Twin bedroom with sea views
Bathroom with bath and separate shower
The Haven from the shore
Luce Bay
The gate to your very own beach
The Gavin Maxwell Memorial
The view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port William, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
s4awx10
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just as discribed but even better”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed June 8th -June 15th, even better than the description, views and location fantastic (don't think it could be beaten for location and views), if you want to visit this area this is the cottage to be located in, can't say anymore other than fantastic!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: more frying pans and baking trays
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacquelin...
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to a few places in my lifetime but nothing can compare to the peace and tranquility of THE HAVEN. I went with my daughter and my grand daughter and grand son, who suffers with autism and adhd. We all had a wonderful time from start to finish. The Haven offers great base for seeing the wonders of Galloway.You will find yourself watching the sea and the changes.The birds will capture you and you will be forever searching the view from the conservatory to find something new.For those who seek peace and calm, this has it all.Thanks to Jo and her family. J Smith x

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cumbria
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing